Find Educational Consultants

This directory lists educational consultants that offer placement services in college-preparatory and special-needs private schools. Consultants can guide families through the details of the admissions process, save them significant amounts of time in researching schools, and increase the likelihood of a successful private school search. Consultants are professionals that charge a fee for their services.

Learn more about educational consultants, their benefits, fees, and tips on using them

Note that consultants often advise families throughout the country or internationally - feel free to contact consultants outside of your region. Consultants seeking to get listed, please

    Boarding School Consultant Directory:

    CA (Palo Alto)

    Site member since: September 2003

    Dr. Mark Burdick
    PH.D.
    415 Cambridge Ave. Suite 15, Palo Alto, CA 94306
    26 Seascape Village, Aptos, CA 95003, USA

    Phone: 650-380-2011
    Fax: 650-380-2011
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.drburdick.com

    A licensed and credentialed psychological and educational resource center offering reliable, ethical, and thorough placement and assessment services in Northern, Southern California area. Training includes clinical, school, forensic, and health psychology with over 30 years of private, public school and clinic experience. Dr. Burdick served as the Chair of the California Board of Behavioral Sciences, and sits on a number of other state & national professional boards. He is also an international educational consultant. His other websites include: http://www.worldeducationalconsulting.com. Final Note: Don’t settle for someone non-licensed or license out of force, and without proper training.

    CO (Boulder)

    Site member since: October 2010

    Dore E.  Frances, PhD
    PhD
    4450 Arapahoe Avenue, Suite 100, Boulder, CO 80303, USA

    Phone: 303-448-8803
    Fax: 303-648-6848
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.horizonfamilysolutions.com

    Professional guidance services for special needs students.

    Specializing in Residential Boarding Schools, Residential Treatment Centers, Special Needs Schools, Outdoor Therapeutic Wilderness Programs, Therapeutic Boarding Schools, College Prep Schools, Summer Programs

    A strength that Dr. Frances brings to her practice as an educational and therapeutic consultant is expertise in program evaluations.

    Her doctorate’s degree is in Human Development with an emphasis in Diverse Families.

    CT (Branford)

    Site member since: September 2013

    Chad Dorman
    Founder, IEC
    4 Brushy Plain Road, Unit 222, Branford, CT 06405, USA

    Phone: 203-641-6749
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.leonardandrew.com

    Former educators with years of experience in education consulting and athletic recruitment, we specialize in the boarding school application process - from start to acceptance. Our comprehensive program works closely with the student to identify their needs, review their transcripts and test scores, research potential schools, advise on course selection as well as review and offer advice on the college essay and various applications. Interested? Have questions? Drop us a line to get in touch and schedule a meeting. Onward and upward! Interested? Have questions? Drop us a line to get in touch and schedule a meeting. Onward and upward!

    CT (Darien)

    Site member since: March 2005

    Darien Academic Advisors 
    Kristin White - Director
    975 Post Road, Darien, CT 06820, USA

    Phone: (203)-202-8082
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.darienacademicadvisors.com

    We specialize in boarding school consulting, visiting many campuses and meeting with admissions directors to stay up to date on changes in school environment. We work with families in helping them to find several “good match” schools. Whether your child is a high-achiever looking for a greater challenge, or a student who is struggling and in need of more support, we will find appropriate schools.

    We then help students to put their best foot forward in the competitive admissions process. A special consulting program is offered for “long distance” families outside of the NY/NJ area. Also, we have experience working with 11th grade and PG placements, and with families who start the process in the spring or summer, after many deadlines. Our rates are reasonable.

    Kristin White, director, is a professional member of IECA, the Small Boarding Schools Association, and the NJ Association for College Admission Counseling. For detailed information, please visit: http://www.darienacademicadvisors.com.

    CT (Greenwich)

    Site member since: May 2011

    Private School Admissions Advisors 
    Dr. Paul R. Lowe - President
    500 West Putnam Avenue, Ste. 400, Greenwich, CT 06830, USA

    Phone: (203)542-7288
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisors.com

    Private School Admissions Advisors, a division of Pinnacle Educational Center, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist domestic as well as international students and families prepare for admission to U.S. independent day and boarding schools. Pre-K through 12 and PGY.

    Dr. Lowe is co-founder and president of Pinnacle Educational Center and BHA Education Consultants. He received a B.A. in biology and minored in physics from Brown University, a MD from Boston University School of Medicine, a Certificate in advanced management studies from Yale School of Management, and a Certificate in college counseling from Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions.

    Private School Admissions Advisors' network of educational professionals are members of the following professional associations: Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA), Secondary School Admission Test Board (SSATB), Small Boarding School Association (SBSA), Education Industry Association (EIA), Higher Education Consultants Association (HECA), New York State Association of College Admissions Counseling (NYSACAC) and New Jersey Association of College Admissions Counseling.

    We visit numerous independent day and boarding school campuses each year and perform a hands on analysis and evaluate each school's academic programs, facilities, faculty, administration and students. We also contact and meet with heads of schools, board and board members, executive directors, admissions directors, and enrollment directors to fully evaluate the true chemistry of a school.

    Private School Admissions Advisors is located at 405 Lexington Ave, New York, NY, 500 West Putnam Avenue, Greenwich, CT, and 245 Amity Road, Woodbridge, CT.

    我们帮助许多中国学生取得进入美国一流学府的名额,其中包括常春藤联盟等顶级名校。 请联系我们:http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisorschina.com

    CT (Greenwich)

    Site member since: August 2013

     Greenwich Education Group
    Victoria Newman, MS Ed.
    6 Riverside Avenue, Greenwich, CT 06878, USA

    Phone: (203) 742-1230
    Fax: (866) 920-6485
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.greenwichedgroup.com

    My day-to-day role in the firm is as an educational consultant and the Director of Independent Day and Boarding School Advisory Services. My experience as an educator aids in my examination and evaluation of their curricula, teaching methods, and extracurricular programs. By physically touring and visiting day and secondary schools, meeting their administrators and key faculty, I get to know the unique personality and attributes of each school. Knowing both the schools and my clients enables me to match students with the right schools for them. It is fulfilling to assist families in finding the “best fit’ schools for their children. I frequently work with families that are moving to the US from abroad. This experience led to my receiving the International Sub-Specialty designation from IECA. During my last ten years of educational consulting, I have placed close to 500 students into private day and boarding schools throughout the country.

    Additional Locations:

    1 Blachley Road, Stamford, CT 06902

    62 Main Street, New Canaan, CT 06840

    CT (Greenwich)

    Site member since: March 2014

    Greenwich Private School Admissions Advisors
    Dr. Diana Alexandrova and Dr. Paul Lowe
    500 West Putnam Avenue, Ste 400, Greenwich, CT 06830, USA

    Phone: (203) 542-7288
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://greenwichprivateschooladmissions.com

    Greenwich Private School Admissions Advisors (GPAA), a division of Private school Admissions Advisors, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist families who live in Greenwich and Lower Fairfield County (Wilton, Weston, Westport, New Canaan, Darien, Norwalk, and Stamford) and Westchester County. We also help international families to prepare for admissions to private schools in these areas.

    We focus exclusively on admissions to elite private day and boarding schools!

    Private School Admissions Advisory Services: Convenient home consultation visits around clients' busy lifestyles, Application Assistance , Comprehensive Admissions & Placement , Interview Preparation and Skills Development, Relocation Counseling, International Family Counseling, Transfer Admissions Counseling, Wait List To Acceptance Consulting, Post-Rejection Consulting and After-Application-Deadline Consulting.

    At GPSAA, our clients have the luxury of knowing that EXPERTS are leaving nothing to chance with regard to their children's futures!

    CT (Westport)

    Site member since: August 2010

    Howard Greene & Associates

    60 Post Road West, Westport, CT 06880, USA

    Phone: 203-226-4257
    Fax: 203-226-5595
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.howardgreeneassociates.com

    For more than forty years, Howard Greene & Associates has advised students and their families on selecting the right independent boarding or day school, college, or graduate school to attend. Our goal is to help students identify and gain admission to those institutions that will provide the environment in which they will thrive and succeed.

    Our accumulated experience has established us as experts not only in the field of secondary school and college admissions, but also in administration and governance in independent schools. Educators and corporate managers have utilized our expertise to advance their institutions. Howard and Matthew Greene are the authors of numerous educational planning guides, including "Making It into A Top College" and "The Greenes' Guide to Boarding Schools".

    Howard Greene, Matthew Greene, Ginger Miller, and their professional associates assist families and institutions across the country and around the world from their offices in Westport, Connecticut and New York City. We invite you to explore our site and to contact us with questions and inquiries.

    CT (Woodbridge)

    Site member since: March 2011

    Private School Admissions Advisors 
    Dr. Paul R. Lowe - President
    245 Amity Road, Ste 203, Woodbridge, CT 06525, USA

    Phone: (203)387-1574
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisors.com

    Private School Admissions Advisors, a division of Pinnacle Educational Center, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist domestic as well as international students and families prepare for admission to U.S. independent day and boarding schools. Pre-K through 12 and PGY.

    Dr. Lowe is co-founder and president of Pinnacle Educational Center and BHA Education Consultants. He received a B.A. in biology and minored in physics from Brown University, a MD from Boston University School of Medicine, a Certificate in advanced management studies from Yale School of Management, and a Certificate in college counseling from Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions.

    Private School Admissions Advisors' network of educational professionals are members of the following professional associations: Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA), Secondary School Admission Test Board (SSATB), Small Boarding School Association (SBSA), Education Industry Association (EIA), Higher Education Consultants Association (HECA), New York State Association of College Admissions Counseling (NYSACAC) and New Jersey Association of College Admissions Counseling.

    We visit numerous independent day and boarding school campuses each year and perform a hands on analysis and evaluate each school's academic programs, facilities, faculty, administration and students. We also contact and meet with heads of schools, board and board members, executive directors, admissions directors, and enrollment directors to fully evaluate the true chemistry of a school.

    Private School Admissions Advisors is located in Woodbridge, CT; 500 West Putnam Avenue, Greenwich, CT and at 405 Lexington Ave, New York, NY.

    我们帮助许多中国学生取得进入美国一流学府的名额,其中包括常春藤联盟等顶级名校。 请联系我们:http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisorschina.com

    FL (Boca Raton)

    Site member since: September 2003

    Judi Robinovitz
    M.S., C.E.P., I.E.C.A.
    12008 South Shore Blvd, Suite 105, Wellington, FL 33414
    6250 Coral Ridge Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33076, USA
    10435 Riverside Drive, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410, USA
    2625 Weston Road, Weston, FL 33332
    750 Park of Commerce Blvd Suite 120, Boca Raton, FL 33487, USA

    Phone: (561)241-1610( Boca Raton )
    (954) 510-0600 ( Coral Springs )
    (561) 626-2662 ( Palm Beach Gardens )
    (561) 333-8882 ( Wellington )
    (954) 510-0600 (Weston)
    (877) 438-2400 ( toll free )
    Fax: (561)241-1605( Boca Raton )
    (954) 510-0602 ( Coral Springs )
    (561) 626-2756 ( Palm Beach Gardens )
    (561) 333-8840 ( Wellington )
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.ScoreAtTheTop.com

    Judi Robinovitz is a Certified Educational Planner with more than 30 years of experience in education. Specializing in educational planning for boarding school, college, and graduate school, she is also the author of numerous books, articles, and software on test preparation and educational planning. To keep pace with current educational trends, Robinovitz continually travels across America to assess colleges, boarding schools, therapeutic schools, and wilderness intervention programs.

    Robinovitz’s independent-school expertise ranges from Florida private schools to boarding schools throughout the country, including therapeutic boarding schools and schools with comprehensive support programs for students with learning or attention challenges. She carefully guides families through the school selection and application process, supporting them with follow-up consultations throughout the term of placement.

    As an active member of the Independent Educational Consultants Association, the National Association for College Admission Counseling, the Higher Education Consultants Association, and the Secondary School Admission Test Board, Robinovitz is part of a professional network of admission directors, educators, psychologists and other educational consultants. She is also a member of the National Learning Disabilities Association and the Orton Dyslexia Society.

    Fully committed to quality education for a broad spectrum of students, Robinovitz owns six learning centers/schools in South Florida. Accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges & Schools, the centers' professional tutors and teachers provide the highest quality academic support services as well as courses for academic credit and 1-on-1 private schooling in grades 1 through 12. A testing site for the SSAT, PSAT, and AP exams, Robinovitz and her staff also offer test preparation for the SSAT, ISEE, SAT, ACT, FCAT, and all other standardized tests.

    Robinovitz studied at Harvard University, Rutgers University, and the University of Connecticut. She holds graduate and undergraduate degrees in Mathematics and Computer Science, all with highest honors. She is also a member of Phi Beta Kappa.

    True to her mission statement, "Promoting educational excellence to help students score at the top of their potential," Robinovitz does just that!

    ID (Boise)

    Site member since: May 2011

    Andrew Bryan
    Independent Educational Consultant (IEC)
    512 West Idaho Street, Boise, ID 83702, USA

    Phone: 2084845835
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.andrewbryan.com

    Andrew Bryan is the founder and director of Emerge, and a member of Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA - 1998). He has worked with adolescents, young adults and their parents since 1989. Andrew is currently an educational consultant in private practice providing boarding school, college, and transitional placement options for students both nationally and internationally. He is a former board member of IECA.

    IL (Deerfield)

    Site member since: August 2009

    Imy Wax
    MS, LCPC, CEP
    1320 Carol Lane, Deerfield, IL 60015, USA

    Phone: 847-945-0913
    Fax: 847-945-6475
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.imywax.com

    IECA, APA, ICA, NACAC, NATSAP, ACA, AMHCA Services available in U.S., Canada and internationally. Best-selling co-author of highly acclaimed "K & W Guide to Colleges for Students with Learning Disabilities or ADHD." Nationally known Educational Consultant and Psychotherapist, assisting families to find the best environments and opportunities for children, adolescents and adults. Traditional, non-traditional and special needs boarding schools, college alternatives, summer options, therapeutic programs/schools, alternative living environments, residential treatment programs (substance abuse, eating disorders and more), wilderness programs, and learning disability placements.

    Imy Wax is the author of many articles that have appeared in both professional and parent journals. She has appeared on numerous radio and TV programs, including NBC's "Today Show," WCBS-TV's "Common Ground" and Chicago-based "Family Talk" and "Chicago Up Close." She is a frequent speaker at counselors' groups and psychological associations throughout the U.S., as well as parent groups throughout the world.

    IL (Glencoe)

    Site member since: July 2008

    Karen Mabie
    Ed.S., NCSP
    P.O. Box 49, Glencoe, IL 60022, USA

    Phone: 847-242-0865
    Fax: 847-835-0345
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.theschoolsolution.com

    Karen Mabie specializes in finding the appropriate residential school for students who are no longer successful in their local school. Karen is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist who travels to over 60 schools and programs each year. With her expertise she can evaluate your students particular educational, social and emotional requirements and reccomend some placements where your student can begin his or her journey to success.

    KY (Lexington)

    Site member since: December 2004

    Shropshire Educational Consulting, LLC
    CEP
    3079 1/2 Royster Road, Lexington, KY 40516, USA

    Phone: 859-396-9508
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.shroped.net

    Jane Schoenfeld Shropshire, an educational consultant since 1996, helps students and families with school and college searches of all types. She brings a valuable perspective on college admission to the boarding school search: previously, she served on admission committees at Tufts and Brandeis universities, as assistant provost at Brandeis and as associate dean of admission at Washington University in St. Louis. Throughout her years on college admission committees, she visited hundreds of boarding and day schools nationwide and overseas, and she has since continued to visit and learn about additional schools and colleges in order to help families identify the best match for their children. Ms. Shropshire is a graduate of Tufts and has completed graduate coursework at Tufts, Brandeis and Washington universities. She is a past president of the Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA) and a Certified Educational Planner (CEP).

    MA (Boston)

    Site member since: January 2006

    Ben Mason
    M.Ed., CEP
    , Boston, MA , USA

    Phone: 617-236-4747
    Fax: 802-425-7601
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.masonconsult.com

    Ben Mason and his associates are experienced educational consultants providing parents, their advisors, businesses and schools a tightly-focused array of educational placement services at reasonable cost.

    Founded more than 20 years ago, we operate offices in Massachusetts, New York, Utah and Vermont, but have clients in Canada and worldwide. We will travel anywhere to meet with students and their families.

    MA (Braintree)

    Site member since: September 2003

    The Goldberg Center for Educational Planning™
    M.Ed., CEP, M.S., M.A., L.M.H.C., N.C.C., L.I.C.S.W., IECA
    25 Braintree Hill Park – Suite 406, Braintree, MA 02184, USA

    Phone: 781-848-8800
    Fax: 781-848-4444
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.edconsult.org

    Leslie S. Goldberg & Associates, LLC created The Goldberg Center for Educational Planning™ as a multidisciplinary approach to more sophisticated educational consulting. This concept, one of the first of its kind in the world, introduces a comprehensive range of integrated services designed to address the unique educational planning needs of each individual student. This center brings together the disciplines of educational consulting, advocacy, intervention and family supports into a central hub for addressing educational, social, emotional, behavioral and environmental drivers in the educational planning process. The professionals at The Goldberg Center bring to the educational planning process decades of experience working both in admissions offices and in private practice and are highly credentialed in a wide range of disciplines covering the many aspects of truly comprehensive educational planning. The Goldberg Center is an authorized test site for the ISEE and SSAT.

    (Offices also in Connecticut and New York)

    MA (Braintree)

    Site member since: January 2005

    The Goldberg Center for Educational Planning™
    M.Ed., CEP, M.S., M.A., L.M.H.C., N.C.C., L.I.C.S.W., IECA
    25 Braintree Hill Park – Suite 406, Braintree, MA 02184, USA

    Phone: 781-848-8800
    Fax: 781-848-4444
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.edconsult.org

    Leslie S. Goldberg & Associates, LLC created The Goldberg Center for Educational Planning™ as a multidisciplinary approach to more sophisticated educational consulting. This concept, one of the first of its kind in the world, introduces a comprehensive range of integrated services designed to address the unique educational planning needs of each individual student. This center brings together the disciplines of educational consulting, advocacy, intervention and family supports into a central hub for addressing educational, social, emotional, behavioral and environmental drivers in the educational planning process. The professionals at The Goldberg Center bring to the educational planning process decades of experience working both in admissions offices and in private practice and are highly credentialed in a wide range of disciplines covering the many aspects of truly comprehensive educational planning. The Goldberg Center is an authorized test site for the ISEE and SSAT.

    (Offices also in Connecticut and New York)

    MA (Cambridge)

    Site member since: October 2007

    AQ Educational Consulting

    86 Kirkland Street, Cambridge, MA 02138, USA

    Phone: 617-623-4212
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.aqeducationalconsulting.com/

    Marylou Marcus & Tom O'Dell lead AQ Educational Consulting. Tom and Marylou know that understanding each unique student and family provides the key to every successful placement. They draw on their 25+ years of combined experience as admission directors to provide outstanding expertise and perspective when guiding a family through the boarding school search process.

    Contact AQ Educational Consulting to learn more about how we can help you find the right boarding school for your child.

    MA (Sagamore Beach)

    Site member since: May 2005

    Chapman Educational Services
    Educational Consultants
    PO Box 2087, Sagamore Beach, MA 02562, USA

    Phone: 774-413-7227
    Fax: 774-413-7228
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.starrandchapman.com

    Chapman Educational Services is an educational consultant service aiding families in search of the best educational match. Christine Chapman works with traditional students aged 9-21 seeking placement at independent schools and colleges. Chapman Educational Services has guided over 2,000 families through this process and offers a range of services for both domestic and international families, including educational programs, boarding school & college placement, and student management services for parents who live far from their children during the school year and require added support. We offer full placement packages in addition to an hourly payment option for families who do not need a full, comprehensive service.

    MA (Worcester)

    Site member since: September 2003

    Renee LeWinter Goldberg
    EdD, IECA
    160 Fremont Street, Unit 414, Worcester, MA 01602, USA

    Phone: 508-304-9672
    Fax: 508-304-9257
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.optionsined.com

    I am an experienced educational planner with more than 30 years experience. I assist students with college-preparatory boarding schools as well as special needs schools and programs. I tailor my services to meet the unique needs and strengths of each client. I am patient, professional and prepared. My approach is student-focused and I am committed to clients successfully reaching their educational goals. Member of the Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA), American Institute of Certified Educational Planners (AICEP), National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC), Learning Disabilities Association (LDA), Learning Disabilities Worldwide (LDW). I have an affiliation with the Hallowell Center in Sudbury, MA. I see Hallowell Center clients for school and college planning at the Hallowell Center offices - I continue to see clients in my own practice as well.

    MD (Baltimore)

    Site member since: January 2010

    Rebecca B. Reynolds
    M.A., CEP
    502 Baltimore Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21204, USA

    Phone: 410-494-0209
    Fax: 410-494-0274
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.schoolsearchgroup.com

    Rebecca Reynolds, a certified school psychologist and educational consultant for over twenty years, helps students and families determine appropriate school placement from pre-school through high school, inclusive of postgraduate and Gap year placements. Her associate, Irena Makarushka, Ph.D. assists families with college placement. Based on continued travel and extensive knowledge of local schools and those across the country, we assist in determining appropriate placements to traditional, non-traditional, special needs and learning disabilities schools, colleges and programs.

    Rebecca Reynolds is a Certified Educational Planner, author of a book based on admission procedures and member of IECA, The International Dyslexia Association and the National Association of School Psychologists.

    MD (Bethesda)

    Site member since: December 2012

    School Choice International/School Search Solutions The School Choice Group
    IECA
    3 Bethesda Metro Center, Bethesda, MD 20814, USA

    Phone: 301-961-1998
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.schoolchoicegroup.com/

    The School Choice Group, through its two divisions, School Search Solutions and School Choice International, is the world's leading school placement consultancy. Since 1998 we have helped thousands of families around the world to find the right schools for their children. We work with individual families as well as corporations relocating employees. We work to place gifted children, children with special needs, or any child whose parents want to make sure his or she is in the right educational environment. We have 120 consultants in over 50 global locations and all our families receive the benefit of a personal consultant with the combined expertise of our entire team. The School Choice Group has strong relationships with schools developed over the years and all over the world.

    ME (Cherryfield)

    Site member since: August 2004

    DK Associates 
    Ed Consultants
    PO Box 36, Cherryfield, ME 04622, USA

    Phone: 207-546-7559
    Fax: 207-546-4455
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.dkeducational.com

    Peter and Alice Duston in Maine; Masashi & Takashi Iizuka in Japan assist US and international students finding boarding school, summer school and college placements in New England. DK provides host family guardianship, visits students and provides family-like support for vacations.

    The DK Team of Peter and Alice Duston, Erika Yates, Terrie Hardwick, Clyde Merrill, Jessica Naylor of Open Door Recovery and Jane Singer assists schools and families with difficult placements, suspension services for schools and students and second chance placements for dismissed students. We offer substance evaluations, counseling, education and assessments of students placed with us to provide schools and families a comprehensive perspective. DK offers 35 plus years of educational experience at all levels. We can help with placements of troubled teens in therapeutic boarding schools, wilderness programs, and residential treatment centers. We can provide Homestays at our homes in Cherryfield and Milbridge for suspended students or international students needing respite placement.

    If you are a boarding school administrator or a parent with an immediate need to discuss a student with our Team, please call Peter Duston: 207-460-2499

    In Japan, please contact Duston Ryugaku Center, Vertex Iizuka co., Ltd at tmiizuka@gaia.eonet.ne.jp. Please also visit our Japanese web site: http://www.ryugaku-d.com.

    MN (Faribault)

    Site member since: November 2013

    Heather Hyslop (Johnson)
    Educational consultant
    408 Shumway Avenue, Faribault, MN 55021, USA

    Phone: 4135528213
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.heatherjohnsonassociates.com

    Heather Hyslop (previously Johnson) is an educational consultant specializing in boarding school and college guidance. Heather grew up in boarding schools as the daughter of faculty parents. She was educated at an independent school and went from there to Carleton College for a B.A., followed by earning a M.Ed. in Educational Administration from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst. She also has a Certificate in College Counseling from UCLA Extension. Having spent fourteen years in boarding school admission and several years in college counseling and financial aid, Heather is well qualified to assist families in both the boarding school and college admission processes.

    MO (St. Louis)

    Site member since: September 2003

    Independent School Placement Service of St. Louis, LLC
    Rosalyn Lowenhaupt, CEP

    CEP
    7710 Carondelet Avenue, Suite 101, St. Louis, MO 63105, USA

    Phone: (314)727-4909 (St. Louis, MO)
    Fax: 314-727-4340
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web:

    Rosalyn Lowenhaupt helps students and families with school and college searches of all types. In 1981, Ms. Lowenhaupt saw the need for such a service following nine years of teaching in day and boarding schools. Ms. Lowenhaupt holds an A.B. from Radcliffe College and an M.A. from University of Michigan. Ms. Lowenhaupt is a member of IECA and a Certified Educational Planner.

    NC (Raleigh)

    Site member since: April 2005

    Robert Knox Kennedy & Associates
    Director
    1061-303 Wirewood Drive, Raleigh, NC 27605, USA

    Phone: (919)656-5164
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.robertknoxkennedy.com

    Robert Knox Kennedy offers professional assistance with choosing the right private high school for your child.

    A graduate of McGill University and a diplomate of the Royal College of Organists, Kennedy draws on his more than 35 years of experience in music education to give you and your child sound, practical solutions. Kennedy has lived in Montreal, New York, London, Litchfield County in Connecticut, Nassau (Bahamas) and Miami. His four children attended private schools. He was co-founder and vice-principal of a private day school in Nassau.

    Kennedy has been the Private School Guide for About.com (a New York Times company) since 1997. Based in Raleigh, NC, he also is available by appointment in Savannah, GA and Toronto, Ontario.

    NJ (Fair Haven)

    Site member since: January 2011

    Erin Avery
    CEP
    775 River Road, Fair Haven, NJ 07704, USA

    Phone: 732.747.3030
    Fax: 732.747.3445
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.averyeducation.com

    Oxford, Yale and Boston College graduate, Erin Avery, is a Certified Educational Planner and founder of Avery Educational Resources, LLC, whose mission is to advise, educate and encourage students and their parents through the boarding school search and application process. A leading exponent of "best fit decisions", Avery works one-on-one with teens to establish a list of prep schools that demonstrate the best match for each unique student. Thereafter, Avery guides her clients through the application process from essay brainstorming and interview preparation, to seeking out letters of recommendation and demonstrating interest. Avery's years as a boarding school teacher and chaplain inform not only her knowledge of the teenager as applicant, but of the array of boarding school options available. Avery is a Certified Educational Planner (CEP), Professional Member of the IECA, and member in good standing of TABS and SSATB as well as NACAC, NJACAC and HECA. Avery also works with international students from as far away as Shanghai! Avery Educational Resources offers annual scholarships to students who have lost a parent in 9/11. Please visit us at www.averyeducation.com and read our copious testimonials of pleased clients.

    NJ (Morristown)

    Site member since: August 2004

    Darien Academic Advisors 
    Kristin White - Director
    27 Elm Street, Morristown, NJ 07960, USA

    Phone: (203)-202-8082
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.darienacademicadvisors.com

    We specialize in boarding school consulting, visiting many campuses and meeting with admissions directors to stay up to date on changes in school environment. We work with families in helping them to find several “good match” schools. Whether your child is a high-achiever looking for a greater challenge, or a student who is struggling and in need of more support, we will find appropriate schools.

    We then help students to put their best foot forward in the competitive admissions process. A special consulting program is offered for “long distance” families outside of the NY/NJ area. Also, we have experience working with 11th grade and PG placements, and with families who start the process in the spring or summer, after many deadlines. Our rates are reasonable.

    Kristin White, director, is a professional member of IECA, the Small Boarding Schools Association, and the NJ Association for College Admission Counseling. For detailed information, please visit: http://www.darienacademicadvisors.com.

    NJ (Scotch Plains)

    Site member since: September 2011

    Lucy Pritzker
    Associate Member IECA
    2257 Newark Avenue , Scotch Plains, NJ 07076, USA

    Phone: 908 370 8021
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.ConsultingForSpecialNeeds.com

    Parenting a difficult child is challenging, demanding, complicated, and exhausting. (And that's before you leave the house.) Finding the right program to fullfill your difficult child's educational, emotional and social needs can seem near impossible.

    IF your child has: ADHD, Asperger's, Dyslexia, PDD-NOS, Autism, Non-Verbal Learning Disability, OCD, ODD, Anxiety disorder, Bipolar Disorder, Learning Disabilities, Eating Disorders, Substance Abuse or other difficult issues and behaviors, Lucy can help.

    NY (Manhattan)

    Site member since: February 2012

    Manhattan Private School  Admissions Group
    Dr. Paul R. Lowe - Managing Director
    405 Lexington Ave, 26th Floor, Manhattan, NY 10174, USA

    Phone: (212) 829-4341
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.manhattanprivateschooladmissions.com/

    Manhattan Private School Admissions Group, a division of Private School Admissions Advisors, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist domestic as well as international students and families prepare for admission to private schools in Manhattan.

    We understand the competitive nature of admissions and school placement in top-tier private schools in Manhattan!

    Simply put, you can either gamble with your child's educational future or hire educational and admissions experts!

    Our advisory team consists of former heads of schools, admissions officers, admissions directors, enrollment officers and alumni and parents who have had or currently have children in private schools in Manhattan.

    We visit numerous Manhattan private school campuses each year and perform hands on analysis and evaluate each school's academic programs, facilities, faculty, administration and students.

    If you live in Manhattan and are seeking boarding schools in Upstate NY, Connecticut, Massachusetts and New Hampshire, please call us!

    NY (Manhattan)

    Site member since: August 2013

     International Admissions Advisors
    Dr. Kim Khao, Dr. Paul Lowe & Anna Nosova
    405 Lexington Ave, 26th Floor, Manhattan, NY 10174, USA

    Phone: (212) 829-4341
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.internationaladmissionsadvisors.com

    International Private School Admissions Advisors Group (IPSAA), a division of International Admissions Advisors provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist international students and families prepare for admission to elite U.S. private schools.

    We also represent U.S. expat families who are relocating to the U.S. and need our services in making the right educational choice for their children as well as gain admission into the best private school.

    IPSAA helps international students who need to upgrade by transferring from their current private schools to more elite U.S. private schools. Our exclusive group understands the value of a U.S. education and the competitive nature of applying to elite private schools.

    Our Global Admissions Intelligence Network provides us with cutting-edge knowledge and insider perspective that gives our clients that needed admissions advantage to get into their top-choice private school. We know schools and schools know us!

    IPSAA Group collaborates with many elite boarding schools that offer international students an excellent college preparatory curriculum for entrance into top U.S. colleges and ESL programs.

    Our Guaranteed Admissions Program (GAP) represents our most prestigious service. Because of the guarantee we provide, students are pre-selected for this program. Students may be selected for this program if they receive a qualifying GPA, SAT, SSAT and/or TOEFL scores, GAP application and interview.

    We have represented international students and families who reside in: United States,China, India, Canada, Japan, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia, Brazil, Venezuela, Mexico, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Russia, Ghana, Nigeria, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, and many more countries.

    If you are international parents seeking expert admissions assistance for your child to enroll in elite and prestigious U.S. private day or boarding schools, call or e-mail us. We are: “America's Premier Independent Educational Consultant for International Students & Families”

    NY (New York)

    Site member since: April 2008

    Benjamin L. Mason
    CEP
    , New York, NY , USA

    Phone: 802-425-7600
    Fax: 802-425-7601
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.masonconsult.com

    Ben Mason and his associates are experienced educational consultants providing parents, their advisors, businesses and schools a tightly-focused array of educational placement services at reasonable cost.

    Founded more than 20 years ago, we operate offices in Massachusetts, New York, Utah and Vermont, but have clients in Canada and worldwide. We will travel anywhere to meet with students and their families.

    NY (New York)

    Site member since: March 2011

     Private School Admissions Advisors
    Dr. Paul R. Lowe - President
    405 Lexington Ave, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10174, USA

    Phone: (212)829-4341
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisors.com

    Private School Admissions Advisors, a division of Pinnacle Educational Center, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist domestic as well as international students and families prepare for admission to U.S. independent day and boarding schools. Pre-K through 12 and PGY.

    Dr. Lowe is co-founder and president of Pinnacle Educational Center and BHA Education Consultants. He received a B.A. in biology and minored in physics from Brown University, a MD from Boston University School of Medicine, a Certificate in advanced management studies from Yale School of Management, and a Certificate in college counseling from Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions.

    Private School Admissions Advisors' network of educational professionals are members of the following professional associations: Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA), Secondary School Admission Test Board (SSATB), Small Boarding School Association (SBSA), Education Industry Association (EIA), Higher Education Consultants Association (HECA), New York State Association of College Admissions Counseling (NYSACAC) and New Jersey Association of College Admissions Counseling.

    We visit numerous independent day and boarding school campuses each year and perform a hands on analysis and evaluate each school's academic programs, facilities, faculty, administration and students. We also contact and meet with heads of schools, board and board members, executive directors, admissions directors, and enrollment directors to fully evaluate the true chemistry of a school.

    Private School Admissions Advisors is located at 405 Lexington Ave, New York, NY, 500 West Putnam Avenue, Greenwich, CT, and 245 Amity Road, Woodbridge, CT.

    我们帮助许多中国学生取得进入美国一流学府的名额,其中包括常春藤联盟等顶级名校。 请联系我们:http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisorschina.com

    NY (Roslyn Heights)

    Site member since: March 2008

    Stephen Migden, Ph.D. ABPP

    303 Fifth Ave Ste 1003, New York, NY 10016
    142 Mineola Ave., Ste. 2I, Roslyn Heights, NY 11577, USA

    Phone: 516-625-0824
    Fax: 516-625-0825
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.DrStephenMigdenandAssociates.com

    I specialize in boarding school and PG placements for students with learning differences and/or special needs. I work with a very wide range of students, and I have considerable experience helping college-bound students with dyslexia, ADD and similar learning differences find challenging yet supportive schools. Stephen Migden, Ph.D., ABPP is a professional member of IECA.

    NY (Scarborough)

    Site member since: September 2003

    Diane Rapp
    CEP
    85 River Road, Scarborough, NY 10510, USA

    Phone: 914-945-0630
    Fax: 914-923-1416
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web:

    20 years of experience placing students in boarding schools and summer programs. Specializing in international students. Having lived in Asia for 10 years I understand the needs and backgrounds of students coming from thousands of miles away. Very personalized approach.

    PA (Philadelphia)

    Site member since: September 2003

    Joseph Dobson
    MA
    8238 Germantown Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19118, USA

    Phone: 215-242-3587
    Fax: 215-242-3588
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.dobconsult.com

    Jody Dobson has worked with kids and schools for over 40 years as a teacher, school administrator and educational consultant. He places children and young adults in day schools, boarding schools, post-secondary programs, and special needs programs of all kinds.

    Jody holds a BA from Williams College and a MA from Columbia University. He is a member of IECA (Independent Educational Consultants Association) and has served on their Board of Directors, Membership Committee, and Schools Committee, as well as on the IECA Foundation Board of Trustees. He is a member of SBSA (Small Boarding Schools Association) and SSATB (Secondary Schools Admision Test Board) in addition to other memberships, and he provides independent administration of the SSAT.

    The placement process for his clients is highly individualized. Through in-depth conversations with the child or young adult and the parents, thorough review of testing and school records, and consultations with other professionals in the client's life, Jody is able to recommend schools and programs that are well suited to each client's individual needs. He spends an average of one week each month attending conferences and visiting schools and programs - local, national, and international - in order to provide his clients with current, first-hand knowledge of the most appropriate educational opportunities.

    SC (Greenville)

    Site member since: September 2003

    William S. Dingledine, Jr.
    MS, CEP
    P.O. Box 5249, Greenville, SC 29606, USA

    Phone: 864.467.1838
    Fax: 864.467.0780
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.educdir.com

    Bill Dingledine is a Certified Educational Planner with 30 years experience in education. He received his B.A. from the University of Virginia and his M.S. in education from Johns Hopkins University. As Assistant Headmaster and Upper School Director at Christ Church Episcopal School in Greenville, S.C. from 1985-96, he oversaw school admissions and college guidance. His broad range of experience and knowledge gives him particular insight into the needs of middle and high school students and the types of educational experiences available throughout the country. He holds membership in the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC), the Southern Association for College Admission Counseling (SACAC) and the Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA). He currently serves as Chair of the Commission on Credentialing for the American Institute of Certified Educational Planners (AICEP) and as President of SACAC.

    TX (Houston)

    Site member since: September 2003

    Kahn Educational Group, LLC
    Lindy Kahn, M.A., CEP, President, Member IECA
    6717 Vanderbilt, Houston, TX 77005, USA

    Phone: (713) 668-2609; (800) 664-2609
    Fax: (713) 668-4551
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.educationalconsulting.com

    Lindy Kahn, M.A., is a Certified Educational Planner, with more than 25 years of experience in the field of education. Since 1995, she advises families with students 4-30 years of age on local day schools, colleges, traditional boarding schools, special needs boarding schools for both learning disabled and behavioral/psychological issues; (ADHD, Asperger’s, drugs and alcohol, school failure). Additionally, she assists with post-secondary options for young adults with substance abuse problems, executive functioning, emotional/psychiatric problems or just “failure to launch.” Lindy holds professional membership in IECA, NACAC, TACAC, NATSAP and SSATB. She attends conferences and organizational meetings yearly to stay abreast of current trends in the industry. Lindy prides herself on her firsthand knowledge of educational facilities, spending 30 percent of her time visiting schools, special programs and colleges throughout the year.

    TX (Houston)

    Site member since: January 2004

    Deborah Ann Spagnoletti
    M.A.,CEP, IECA
    2202 Dunraven Lane, Houston, TX 77019, USA

    Phone: (713)962-8506
    Fax: (832)203-7465
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.echusa.com

    Educational consultant in Houston, Texas. Serving families since 1999. Specializing in helping families to find an appropriate boarding school, including Junior Boarding and PG Programs. Also available to help your family if your child is having issues with alcohol, drugs, or is struggling in school for some other reason. Available to families 24/7 to help find a suitable placement whether a wilderness program, therapeutic boarding school, or residential treatment center is needed. Will take overseas clients. Teaching experience in both USA and UK schools. Professional Member of IECA and past Chair of the IECA national committee for schools.

    UT (Park City)

    Site member since: April 2008

    Kathy Meyer
    MSW
    , Park City, UT , USA

    Phone: 435-640-8779
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.masonconsult.com

    Ben Mason and his associates are experienced educational consultants providing parents, their advisors, businesses and schools a tightly-focused array of educational placement services at reasonable cost.

    Founded more than 20 years ago, we operate offices in Massachusetts, New York, Utah and Vermont, but have clients in Canada and worldwide. We will travel anywhere to meet with students and their families.

    VT (Charlotte)

    Site member since: November 2007

    Benjamin Mason
    CEP
    PO Box 59, Charlotte, VT 05445, USA

    Phone: 802-425-7600
    Fax: 802-425-7601
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.masonconsult.com

    Ben Mason and his associates are experienced educational consultants providing parents, their advisors, businesses and schools a tightly-focused array of educational placement services at reasonable cost.

    Founded more than 20 years ago, we operate offices in Massachusetts, New York, Utah and Vermont, but have clients in Canada and worldwide. We will travel anywhere to meet with students and their families.

    VT (Putney)

    Site member since: October 2009

    Michael Wilner

    719 West Hill Road, Putney, VT 05346, USA

    Phone: 802-579-3054
    Fax: 802-387-6619
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.wilnereducation.com

    Michael Wilner has been advising students and their families about the private secondary school and college application process for two decades. As a parent, Michael has long appreciated the dreams and hopes (and sometimes nerves!) that accompany students' and families' school searches. As a professional, Michael created Wilner Education to help lead great students to great futures. Michael's approach is strategic, highly personalized, and very successful. Michael is a Professional Member of the Independent Educational Consultants Association and is a member of The Princeton Review National College Counselor Advisory Board. Wilner Education proudly serves clients throughout the United States and the world.

    Canada (Montreal, Quebec)

    Site member since: September 2003

    Ron Pellerin & Barry Williams

    3777 Old Orchard Avenue, Montreal, Quebec,  H4A 3A9, Canada

    Phone: Williams 514-487-7638
    Pellerin 514-624-5427
    Fax: Williams 514-487-7941
    Pellerin 514-624-5427
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.consultantusprepschools.com

    Ron Pellerin and Barry Williams have been providing academic advice in Quebec, Canada, for a total of 35 years. They have assisted hundreds of Quebec families with every aspect of the admission process to U.S. boarding schools, including escorted visits, selection of the schools, assistance with the application, interview, and financial aid forms. Ron is especially attuned to hockey, and several other sports in Quebec and U.S. boarding schools.

    China (1 Hollywood Road)

    Site member since: October 2010

    Foundation Global Education
    Daniel Szeto - Director
    413/F Chinachem Hollywood Centre, 1 Hollywood Road, Central Hong Kong, China

    Phone: +852 8172 1072
    Fax: +852 8169 1072
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.foundationge.com

    Foundation Global Education holds a unique disposition. Through our cultural exposure programs in China via our affiliate company Foundation Education Programs, we have had the opportunity to recruit and interact with the best students from the West since 2001. We have gained extensive knowledge about the top schools in the West and the type of elite students that these schools educate. We have also researched and maintained contact with 1,000+ leading independent/ state day/boarding secondary schools around the world, with 400-500 campus visits each year in North America and Europe.

    In doing so, we have formed a unique consulting service, Foundation Global Education, to share what we have learned over the years with families who are considering overseas education for their children. We advise families mostly in Hong Kong and China. Our company is comprised of experienced educational counselors that will add valuable perspective on students boarding school search and the admissions process to top tier secondary schools in Europe and America. Our service is highly personalized and our counselors possess great insight and knowledge of the expectations and requisites of highly competitive schools abroad. Our staff speaks Mandarin and Cantonese.

    We work closely with both student and parents to cover every aspect of the process together, from identifying student's talents and needs, selecting relevant schools, strategizing on personal and parental statements and essays, prepping for tests and interviews, through evaluating offers and handling wait-lists. Our role at Foundation Global Education is to help the student not just get in to a great school, but also receive an education that best fits the student and best prepares the student for qualities and skills that top universities will value.

    China (Beijing)

    Site member since: September 2013

    Hamilton  Gregg
    M.Ed
    Lian Bao Apts. 18C, Xinfucun Zhong Lu, Beijing,  100020, China

    Phone: 86-13552041603
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.hamiltonggregg.com

    HGIEC – Hamilton Gregg International Educational Consulting works with students (Chinese and Expat) who wish to attend boarding school and university in the US, Canada and the UK. Mr. Gregg has over 15 years of academic advising experience, placing students in the best schools around the world. He is one of the few Independent Educational Consultants in China who belongs to either the Independent Education Consulting Association (www.IECAonline.com) or the Higher Education Consulting Association (www.HECAonline.com). Both organizations require strict ethical standards to be upheld by members. With his years of experience, Mr. Gregg stands apart from other companies. He works only for the family with the best interests of the student in mind.

    China (Beijing )

    Site member since: March 2005

    Jack  Cao
    Managing Director
    8 BCD CITIC Bldg, 19 Jianwai Avenue, Beijing , Beijing  100004, China

    Phone: 86 10 65006580
    Fax: 86 10 65007480
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.dyo.com.cn

    In the past decade, DY Oceanic Consultants has advised hundreds of Chinese students to step onto the journey of the boarding school education in the USA, Canada and the UK. Our mission is to provide the broad educational opportunities to the families and guide the students to approach to and eventually get in the target schools with our insight, expertise and enthusiasm. Our services include but not limited to the boarding school selection, application process, interview preparation, escorted school visits, summer programs, essay writing, etc. In addition to the regular students, we are also specialized in artistic or athletic students. With a high record of successful school placement, we empower more Chinese students to fulfill their dreams of education and life.

    China (8 Connaught Place)

    Site member since: May 2011

    School Choice International/School Search Solutions The School Choice Group
    IECA
    2 Exchange Square, 8 Connaught Place, Hong Kong Level 8, China

    Phone: (+852) 9307-7679
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.schoolchoicegroup.com/

    The School Choice Group, through its two divisions, School Search Solutions and School Choice International, is the world's leading school placement consultancy. Since 1998 we have helped thousands of families around the world to find the right schools for their children. We work with individual families as well as corporations relocating employees. We work to place gifted children, children with special needs, or any child whose parents want to make sure his or she is in the right educational environment. We have 120 consultants in over 50 global locations and all our families receive the benefit of a personal consultant with the combined expertise of our entire team. The School Choice Group has strong relationships with schools developed over the years and all over the world.

    China (Wanchai)

    Site member since: August 2013

    Jennifer Yu
    Director
    8-12 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Central 00000, China

    Phone: 852-3568-0406
    Fax: 852-3568-0412
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.arch-education.com

    Founded by Oxbridge and Ivy League graduates, ARCH Education (ARCH) is a premier education institute based in Hong Kong that specializes in helping students aged 10-18 bridge the education gaps in skills, preparation, academics and curriculum systems.

    Our global team of professional consultants based in the US and Hong Kong have helped students gain admissions offers from top boarding schools including Andover, Choate, Concord, Deerfield, Groton, Kent, Lawrenceville, Northfield Mount Hermon, Peddie, Stevenson, St. Paul's, Taft and more!

    Our consultants provide comprehensive tailored support and guidance to applicants and families including:

    1) Extra-Curricular Enhancement

    2) Application Timing

    3) Standardized Test Planning

    4) School Selection

    5) Essay Guidance

    6) Recommendation Guidance

    7) Mock Interviews

    8) Waitlist Strategies

    9) Enrollment Decision

    10) Everything in between

    Hong Kong ()

    Site member since: March 2014

    Foundation Global Education
    Daniel Szeto - Director
    403-404 Hollywood Chinachem Centre, 1 Hollywood Road, Central, ,  , Hong Kong

    Phone: +852 8172 1072
    Fax: +852 8169 1072
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.foundationge.com

    Foundation Global Education holds a unique disposition. Through our cultural exposure programs in China via our affiliate company Foundation Education Programs, we have had the opportunity to recruit and interact with the best students from the West since 2001. We have gained extensive knowledge about the top schools in the West and the type of elite students that these schools educate. We have also researched and maintained contact with 1,000+ leading independent/ state day/boarding secondary schools around the world, with 400-500 campus visits each year in North America and Europe.

    In doing so, we have formed a unique consulting service, Foundation Global Education, to share what we have learned over the years with families who are considering overseas education for their children. We advise families mostly in Hong Kong and China. Our company is comprised of experienced educational counselors that will add valuable perspective on students boarding school search and the admissions process to top tier secondary schools in Europe and America. Our service is highly personalized and our counselors possess great insight and knowledge of the expectations and requisites of highly competitive schools abroad. Our staff speaks Mandarin and Cantonese.

    We work closely with both student and parents to cover every aspect of the process together, from identifying student's talents and needs, selecting relevant schools, strategizing on personal and parental statements and essays, prepping for tests and interviews, through evaluating offers and handling wait-lists. Our role at Foundation Global Education is to help the student not just get in to a great school, but also receive an education that best fits the student and best prepares the student for qualities and skills that top universities will value.

    Hong Kong (Admiralty)

    Site member since: August 2010

    Gerry Chu
    Associate Director
    Suite 2207-9, Tower 2 Lippo Center, 89 Queensway, Admiralty,    , Hong Kong

    Phone: +852 9243 5561
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.applyivy.com

    Providing educational consulting services for admission to top colleges, universities and boarding schools in the United States. Our service is personalized and focused on the long-term success of our students.

    Taiwan (Taipei)

    Site member since: March 2011

    Envision Study Group

    11F-3 No 6 Hsinyi Rd Sec 4, Taipei,  , Taiwan

    Phone: +886 2 2708 3805 ext 26
    Fax: +886 2 2707 0480
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.envisionprep.com

    Envision is the #1 boarding school/college admission consultant/SAT prep in Taiwan. We also advise families in Hong Kong, China, Southeast Asia, Japan and California. Our staff speaks Mandarin, Taiwanese (Hokkien) & Cantonese. We understand what Chinese/Asian parents want. We can boost SSAT/SAT scores! 50%+ of our students are admitted to USNews top 20 schools.

    UK (London)

    Site member since: September 2003

    Margaret Kos
    M. Sci.
    145-157 St John Street London, London, UK  EC1V 4PY, UK

    Phone: +442030269440
    Fax:
    Email: Email this consultant Send a message
    Web: http://www.best-boarding-schools.net

    Best Boarding Schools headquarters are located in London UK and we have a network of offices in New York, Vancouver, Sydney, Buenos Aires and all over Europe (Malaga, Cologne, Lausanne). We are educational experts and we offer a high quality bespoke independent assistance to students and families, helping them choose and register to the top boarding schools in United Kingdom, US, Canada, Switzerland, Germany, France, Spain, New Zealand, Australia and many other countries in the world. (China, Malaysia, Japan, Thailand etc.). There is a boarding school for any kid. EU passport holders are assisted in their state boarding schools search. (in UK the annual cost only from 8 000 GBP to 14 000 GBP per year). As Best Boarding Schools Consultants travel across the world to visit hundreds of boarding schools every year – we organise meetings with admission directors, headmasters, teachers and students, touring campuses, and learning about the current campus culture. This is the reason why we are so well positioned to help you find what you want! A Full Range of Educational Placement Services Our experts schools placement includes a full range of services: • Consultations with and support for the family throughout the planning process, and for the entire term of placement in boarding school • Complete student evaluation (academic records, student’s activities and interests, strengths and weaknesses, goals) • Searching for the boarding schools where the student will be most successful in terms of academics, sport, music, personal development, religion, location, and campus culture • Assisting with finding right guardian and host families all over the world • Finding the best language courses and summer camps for effective language learning process before the boarding schools exams • Finding the right tutors for any school subject in any country • Providing the student and parents with information about advantages of each chosen boarding school • Preparing a student and parents to make the most of boarding school touring, evaluations and interviews, summarizing the findings • Communicating with school admission directors throughout the planning and application process, fees and payments negotiations with schools, visits to schools, visas and travel logistics • Review of student’s academic and other progress throughout the whole term of boarding school placement. We also assist students in applying for merit based awards and needs based scholarships. We will assist you in your preferred school admission. We will help you to change boarding schools. UK, Swiss, US, Canadian, European, Asian and other boarding schools await your decision! Contact now info@best-boarding-schools.net!

    Recent Articles
    Why Choose a Boarding Summer Program
    Why Choose a Boarding Summer Program
    Published November 09, 2014
    Most boarding schools offer summer programs running about two weeks. Some answers to your questions about what's involved.
    You child will have many questions about boarding school. Here is one way to handle those inevitable questions and concerns.
    What makes some schools really better than others? What makes them the best schools?
    Featured Schools
Featured Schools