Boarding School Fairs & Events

Find boarding school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Find Boarding School Events:

Sat., October 18  - MA (Byfield)

Open House
The Governor's Academy
(formerly Governor Dummer Academy)

1 Elm Street, Byfield, MA, 01922
8:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tracey MacCormack, 9784993120, wwww.thegovernorsacademy.org/openhouse

Sat., October 18  - NH (Tilton)

Open House
Tilton School
30 School Street, Tilton, NH, 03276
8:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 6032861733, admissions@tiltonschool.org

Join us on Saturday, October 18, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. to experience how Tilton helps students realize the power of potential:

See for yourself why the Tilton experience is special:
Experience a campus tour led by current students
Attend special sessions hosted by Tilton faculty
Meet coaches and stay for a game
Taste for yourself—be our guest for lunch
Make Tilton your home for a day!
All attendees will also have the $50 application fee waived! Register online today at http://www.tiltonschool.org/admissions/events

Save the Date! Tilton School will also be hosting a Winter Open House on Saturday, January 10, 2015!

Sat., October 18  - IN (Culver)

Open House
Culver Academies
1300 Academy Road #157, Culver, IN, 46511
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, 574-842-7100

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., October 18  - SC (Camden)

Open House
Camden Military Academy
520 Hwy. 1 North, Camden, SC, 29020
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Casey Robinson, 1-800-948-6291, admissions@camdenmilitary.com

An on campus open house will be held on Saturday October 18th, 2014 at 9:00 am. Please call us if you plan to attend an open house or if you would like to schedule a more personal, weekday, individual tour that better suites your schedule. Please be on time!

Sat., October 18  - Canada (Lakefield)

Open House
Lakefield College School
4391 County Rd. 29, Lakefield,K0L 2H0, Canada
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Ashley Matheson, 705.652.3324, admissions@lcs.on.ca

You are invited to visit "The Grove" as the school is affectionately known during our Fall Open House. It is a great time to see the school guided by students and parent volunteers. See the school in action while you visit classes and speak to staff and faculty about the breadth of the LCS program and what makes LCS "Like No Other". Reservations are not required but appreciated. For more information, visit www.lcs.on.ca/OpenHouse2014

Sat., October 18  - NY (Cornwall on Hudson)

Open House
The Storm King School
314 Mountain Road, Cornwall on Hudson, NY, 12520
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jeanette Perk, 845-458-7510, jperk@sks.org

The Admissions Office cordially invites prospective students and their families to attend an Open House at The Storm King School. Take the tour of our beautiful campus and see for yourself why SKS students achieve in classes, in sports, in the arts and in the community.

All Open Houses begin at 10:00am with a tour of our beautiful campus after brief welcoming remarks. You will learn about the school and its programs. After the tour, participate in a discussion about the application process.

Please call Jeanette Perk at (845) 458-7510 or email at jperk@sks.org to RSVP.
We hope to see you there!

Sat., October 18  - MA (Deerfield)

Boarding School Fair
NONE
94 Old Main Street, PO Box 8, Deerfield, MA, 01342
10:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kimberly Caldwell Loughlin, 413-774-4209, admit@bement.org

Pioneer Valley Independent School Fair
Bement is pleased to host the Pioneer Valley Independent School Fair on Saturday, October 18, 2014 from 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. in the Kittredge Building. Independent schools participating represent pre-school through grade 12 and post graduate. Information sessions on topics such as how to apply for financial aid, finding the right match, and advice on applying to schools will take place from 11-12. The event is free and open to the public. Registration is not required. Please contact Kim Loughlin in the admission office at Bement at 413-774-4209 if you have any questions.

Below are the names of some of the schools participating in the 2014 school fair.

Academy at Charlemont
Amherst Montessori School
The Bement School
Buxton School
Common School
Deerfield Academy
Eaglebrook School
Eagle Hill School
Greenfield Center School
Hartsbrook School
Hillside School
The MacDuffie School
Miss Hall’s School
The Montessori School of Northampton
Northfield Mount Hermon School
The Putney School
Smith College Campus School
Stoneleigh-Burnham School
Suffield Academy
Vermont Academy
Wilbraham & Monson Academy
The Williston Northampton School
Winchendon School

Sun., October 19  - RI (Portsmouth)

Open House
Portsmouth Abbey School
285 Cory's Lane, Portsmouth, RI, 02871
10:30am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ann Motta, 4016431248

Sun., October 19  - PA (Malvern)

Open House
The Phelps School
583 Sugartown Road, Malvern, PA, 19355
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lisa Ballard, 610-644-1754, Admis@thephelpsschool.org

The Phelps School invites prospective students and their families to attend our Open House. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet our teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our beautiful 70 acre campus.

Sun., October 19  - MD (North Bethesda)

Open House
Georgetown Preparatory School
10900 Rockville Pike , North Bethesda, MD, 20852
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes

Sun., October 19  - CA (Ojai)

Open House
Villanova Preparatory School
12096 N. Ventura Ave, Ojai, CA, 93023
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Debby Smith, 8056461464, dsmith@villanovaprepadmin.org

After a brief welcoming, enjoy a tour of campus with your very own student guide. Connect with faculty, department chairs, parents, students and staff as the many programs of the Villanova experienced are introduced. Refreshments will be served at the conclusion of the tour in McGrath Courtyard, allowing conversations to continue and remaining questions to be answered.

Sun., October 19  - TN (Sewanee)

Open House
St. Andrew's-Sewanee School
290 Quintard Rd., Sewanee, TN, 37375
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: David Mendlewski, 931-598-5651, admission@sasweb.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend the SAS Admission Preview Day. There will be information sessions, class samplers, and campus tours. You may also contact us today (931) 463-2116 for a personalized appointment. We hope to see you there!

Tue., October 21 - Wed., October 22  - AL (Birmingham)

Boarding School Fair
St. Andrew's-Sewanee School
Birmingham, AL
6:00pm (10/21) - 8:00pm (10/22)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: David Mendlewski, 931-598-5651, admission@sasweb.org

A representative from our Admission Office will be at the Highland School Fair. Please contact the SAS Admission Office (931) 463-2116 to arrange a visit while we are in your area.

Tue., October 21  - CA ( Aliso Viejo)

Boarding School Fair
Army and Navy Academy
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admission@armyandnavyacademy.org

Learn more about Army and Navy Academy at the St. Mary's Private School Fair in Aliso Viejo on October 21.

Learn about our unique leadership education experience and all of the benefits of attending a military boarding school. We hope to see you there!

Tue., October 21  - MA (Southborough)

Open House
Fay School
48 Main Street, Southborough, MA, 01772
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Anique Seldon, 508-490-8201, aseldon@fayschool.org

Thu., October 23  - CA (Rancho Santa Fe)

Boarding School Fair
Army and Navy Academy
15663 Circo Diegueño Rd, Rancho Santa Fe, CA, 92067
4:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admission@armyandnavyacademy.org

Learn more about Army and Navy Academy at the Diegueño Country School Fair in Rancho Santa Fe on October 23.

We'll tell you about our unique leadership education experience and all of the benefits of attending a military boarding school. We hope to see you there!

Thu., October 23  - NY (Dobbs Ferry)

Reception
The Masters School
49 Clinton Avenue, Dobbs Ferry, NY, 10522
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Aishling Peterson, 914-479-6420, admission@mastersny.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Upper School Information Night for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. We hope to see you there!

Thu., October 23  - SC (Camden)

Open House
NONE
520 Hwy. 1 North, Camden, SC, 29020
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Casey Robinson, 1-800-948-6291, admissions@camdenmilitary.com

CMA Visits Montgomery, AL Thursday, October 23
Camden Military Academy admissions representatives will be at the Embassy Suites Montgomery Conference Center, 300 Tallapoosa Street starting at 7pm to meet with prospective students and their families.

Please remember that you can also visit our campus most any weekday by appointment. Please call 1-800-948-6291 to arrange your individual family visit!!

We hope to see you soon!!

Thu., October 23  - TX (Houston)

Reception
Marriott Energy Corridor Hotel
16011 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX, 77094
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Harold Smith, 800-428-5120, admissions@smba.org

Come learn more about San Marcos Academy at the Marriott Energy Corridor Hotel on October 23. Visit with one of our admissions representatives to discover what SMA can do for your student! We hope to see you there. Contact the hotel at 281-829-5525 for directions or questions.

Fri., October 24  - TN (Chattanooga)

Open House
McCallie School
500 Dodds Avenue, Chattanooga, TN, 37404
8:30am - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kim Jones, 423-493-5848, kjones@mccallie.org

Fri., October 24  - Canada (Victoria)

Open House
St. Michaels University School
3400 Richmond Road, Victoria,V8P4P5, Canada
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Paul Leslie, 250-370-6170, admissions@smus.ca

Our Open House is an opportunity to see our school in action. Visitors can tour campus when it's full of students and classes are in session. Teachers, staff and student guides are on hand to answer your questions and share their views on the school.

Visit the following website for more information and to personalise your Open House experience: http://bit.ly/smusopenhouse

Fri., October 24  - PA (Saltsburg)

Open House
The Kiski School
1888 Brett Lane, Saltsburg, PA, 15681
9:30am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Adrienne Ponzetti, 724-639-8035, adrienne.ponzetti@kiski.org

The Kiski Office of Admission cordially invites you to visit our beautiful, expansive campus during one of our Open House events. These opportunities provide you a chance to experience all that a boarding school has to offer while interacting with teachers, administrators, and most importantly students. We hope to see you and your family there!

Fri., October 24  - CA (Idyllwild)

Open House
Idyllwild Arts Academy
52500 Temecula Road P.O. Box 38, Idyllwild, CA, 92549
10:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christy Wilke, (951) 659-2171 x2223, admission@idyllwildarts.org

The Idyllwild Arts Admission Office invites you to spend a day on our campus to learn "Who We Are and What We Stand For." Our Open House will include meetings with Academic Faculty, Arts Department Chairs and a chance to meet our incredible students. Please RSVP to the Admission Office.

Fri., October 24  - TN (Seymour)

Open House
The King's Academy
202 Smothers Road, Seymour, TN, 37865
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melinda Thornton, 865-573-8321 x.125, mthornton@thekingsacademy.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend the TKA Tailgate for prospective students and their families. The Tailgate will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with current students and parents, enjoy tailgating fare prepared by TKA chefs and experience a TKA football game! Tailgate begins at 6:00 p.m. and the
Football game begins at 7:30 p.m.

Reservations by are requested so that academy chefs can prepare an adequate amount of food. RSVP Must be received by 12:00 p.m. EST Monday, October 20. Go here to RSVP: http://www.thekingsacademy.net/tka-tailgate-rsvp-form/.

Sat., October 25  - MA (Mount Hermon)

Open House
NONE
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413-498-3227, admission@nmhschool.org

What if you want to take more than 20 major classes?

You don’t need to settle for less when you can have more.

Come visit Northfield Mount Hermon and discover the advantages of our College Model Academic Program. Most independent schools limit students to 20 major classes during their four years, but NMH students are able to take six each year, for a total of 24.

Opportunities to learn more and do more don’t stop there. Challenging co-curricular classes complement major academic work, and wide-ranging options for involvement in athletics, the arts, community service, clubs, and other organizations promote learning and personal development outside the classroom. It all adds up to an educational program that offers breadth and depth and is both demanding and empowering.

Registration time for all Open Houses: 9 - 9:30 a.m.

Meet faculty members and learn about courses, schedules, and exceptional opportunities in the classroom and beyond.

Speak with NMH students about schoolwork, sports, dorm life, extracurriculars, and balancing it all.

Talk with coaches and instructors about our athletic teams and arts programs.

Tour our beautiful campus, enjoy the scenery, and picture yourself here.

To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Sat., October 25  - MD (Sandy Spring)

Open House
Sandy Spring Friends School
16923 Norwood Road, Sandy Spring, MD, 20860
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tony McCudden, admission@ssfs.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Sandy Spring Friends School campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., October 25  - TN (Bell Buckle)

Open House
NONE
319 Webb Road East, Bell Buckle, TN, 37020
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: The Admissions Office, 931-389-6003, admissions@webbschool.com

The Webb School Middle School Preview is for students in kindergarten through 7th grade. Our Middle School Preview is an opportunity to experience the Middle School Program at The Webb School and includes a campus tour with current students, academic and extracurricular activities for prospective students, question and answer sessions for parents, and lunch in our dining hall. Please RSVP to admissions@webbschool.com or 931-389-6003 by October 25th to join us!

Sat., October 25  - VA (Hampton)

Boarding School Fair
Fishburne Military School
Embassy Suites - 1700 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA, 23666
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mr. Cedrick Broadhurts, 1-800-946-7773, cbroadhurst@fishburne.org

We will be in Hampton Roads in October! Come visit with Admissions Officers from Fishburne Military School and learn what life is like for our JROTC Cadets. Admission is free. RSVP to Admissions@fishburne.org or call for more information. We hope to see you there!

Sat., October 25  - MA (Marlborough)

Open House
NONE
404 Robin Hill Street, Marlborough, MA, 01752
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Bagley, (508) 485 - 3483, kbagley@hillsideschool.net

Hillside School's Fall Open House featuring tours led by current students, student panel, and lunch will be held Saturday, October 25th from 11:00 am-1:00 pm. To register please contact Admission Executive Assistant Kathy Bagley at (508) 485 - 3483 or via email at kbagley@hillsideschool.net. www.hillsideschool.net/admissionevent

Sat., October 25  - NH (Bethlehem)

Open House
The White Mountain School
371 West Farm Road, Bethlehem, NH, 03574
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Silver, 603.444.2928 x226, cindy.silver@whitemountain.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., October 26  - MA (Wilbraham)

Open House
Wilbraham & Monson Academy
423 Main Street, Wilbraham, MA, 01095
1:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413.596.9107, admission@wma.us

Discover what it means to be a WMA Titan! Tour our beautiful 300-acre campus; meet students, faculty, and administrators; and learn about our outstanding academic and extracurricular programs.

Event starts promptly at 1pm.

Sun., October 26  - NY (Thornwood)

Open House
NONE
582 Columbus Avenue, Thornwood, NY, 10594
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jason M. Kirschner, 914-597-7241, Jason.Kirschner@EF.com

EF Academy is delighted to host an open house on our new Thornwood, NY campus this October 26, 2014. it is a Sunday afternoon from 1-3PM, and refreshments will be served. Our headmaster and several of our students will be on hand to share our school experiences with you and to discuss the unique benefits of an in-depth international high school education--both socially and academically. Please note, EF Academy is also happy to provide individual tours & consultations outside of this date. Simply email our American Admissions Director at Jason.Kirschner@EF.com.

Sun., October 26  - CA (Napa)

Open House
Justin-Siena High School
4026 Maher St., Napa, CA, 94558
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No

Our Fall Open House will be on Sunday, October 26 from 1pm to 3pm. Guests will have the opportunity to visit classrooms, meet with coaches, take tours of the campus, and learn why Justin-Siena High School is a great choice for high school.

Sun., October 26  - OR (Portland)

Open House
Oregon Episcopal School
6300 SW Nicol Road, Portland, OR, 97223
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No

Sun., October 26  - MO (Saint Louis)

Open House
Thomas Jefferson School
4100 South Lindbergh Blvd., Saint Louis, MO, 63127
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Steve Held, 314.843.4151, sheld@tjs.org

Our annual Open House allows students and their families to find out just what makes Thomas Jefferson such a special place. Meet students, faculty and staff and see our amazing campus!

Sun., October 26  - VA (Richmond)

Boarding School Fair
Fishburne Military School
Hyatt House - 11800 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA, 23233
3:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mr. Cedrick Broadhurts, 1-800-946-7773, cbroadhurst@fishburne.org

Meet us in Richmond this October! Come visit with Admissions Officers from Fishburne Military School and learn what life is like for our JROTC Cadets. Admission is free. RSVP to Admissions@fishburne.org or call for more information. We hope to see you there!

Sun., October 26  - CT (Woodstock)

Open House
NONE
57 Academy Road, Woodstock, CT, 06281
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Favreau, 860-963-0319, afavreau@woodstockacademy.org

The Office of Admission and Enrollment at Woodstock Academy cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Mon., October 27  - TX (Austin)

Boarding School Fair
St. Andrew's-Sewanee School
Austin, TX
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: David Mendlewski, 931-598-5651, admission@sasweb.org

A representative from our Admission Office will be at the Trinity Episcopal School Boarding School Fair. Please contact the SAS Admission Office (931) 463-2116 to arrange a visit while we are in your area.

Tue., October 28  - Canada (Toronto, ON)

Open House
NONE
1451 Avenue Road, Toronto, ON, Canada
8:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admissions@havergal.on.ca

We hope you will be able to attend our Open House on Tuesday, October 28. The Open House is a great opportunity to see the school in action and to meet current Havergal parents, teachers and students who will be happy to answer any questions you may have and to share their Havergal stories with you.

At Havergal, we believe it is important that each girl find the right school for her and that is why our students are so happy at Havergal—they know it is the best school for them. Attending the Open House is a great beginning to your journey with Havergal. We look forward to welcoming you! If you have any questions, please contact the Admission Office: admissions@havergal.on.ca

Wed., October 29  - CA (Anaheim )

Boarding School Fair
Army and Navy Academy
215 N. Harbor Blvd. , Anaheim , CA, 92805
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admission@armyandnavyacademy.org

Learn more about Army and Navy Academy at the St. Catherine's Academy School Fair in Anaheim on October 29.

We'll tell you about our unique leadership education experience and all of the benefits of attending a military boarding school. We hope to see you there!

Wed., October 29  -  (Vancouver, BC)

Open House
St. George's School, Vancouver
West 29th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, V6S 1V1
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (604) 221-3890, senioradmissions@stgeorges.bc.ca

Join us at our Senior School campus for an information evening to learn more about our Boarding program at St. George's School. To register or for more information, please visit www.stgeorges.bc.ca/openhouse

Thu., October 30  - MA (Mount Hermon)

Reception
NONE
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413-498-3227, admission@nmhschool.org

Ready to look beneath the surface?

We invite you to take a look inside our classrooms at Northfield Mount Hermon. Experience firsthand our rich and vigorous academic environment. Observe our faculty and students. Participate in a class discussion. Envision yourself here.

Families will attend two different classes for 30 minutes each, as well as a question-and-answer session with NMH leaders and lunch in Alumni Hall. Discover the powerful combination of passionate teachers, enthusiastic students, and a culture that’s all about pushing intellectual boundaries.

To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Sat., November 01  - RI (Newport)

Open House
NONE
PO Box 1910, Newport, RI, 02840
8:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 401-842-6600, admission@stgeorges.edu

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Today Program for prospective students and their families. Our Today Program allows students to attend class with a current student, participate in faculty and student panels and tour our beautiful seaside campus. Reservations are required. Please call the Admission Office at 401-842-6600 if you plan to attend.

Sat., November 01  - NH (New Hampton)

Open House
New Hampton School
70 Main Street, New Hampton, NH, 03256
8:15am - 12:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ryann McCann, 603-677-3401, rmccann@newhampton.org

We are pleased to announce that we are hosting our Fall 2014 Open House on Saturday, November 1, from 8:15 am to 1 pm! This is a wonderful opportunity to learn more about New Hampton School and all the exciting programs we offer in an intimate boarding and day school setting.

Families can visit classes, chat with teachers, learn about the International Baccalaureate and iPad programs, hear about NHS's College Counseling philosophy, and meet with program heads and athletic coaches. Most importantly, you will be able to soak in the culture of New Hampton School and get a feel for the student experience.

For more information about this exciting day, please contact Ryann McCann in the Admission Office; rmccann@newhampton.org; 603-677-3401. We are excited to meet you on November 1. You can also register online below.

Sat., November 01  - CA (San Anselmo)

Open House
San Domenico School
1500 Butterfield Road, San Anselmo, CA, 94960
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (415) 258-1905

Sat., November 01  - CT (Pomfret)

Open House
Pomfret School
398 Pomfret Street, Pomfret, CT, 06258
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 860.963.6120, admissions@pomfretschool.org

The Admissions Office cordially invites you to attend a Boarding Student Fall Open House for prospective boarding students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to enjoy a tour of our beautiful Northeast Connecticut campus, as well as to meet and interact with faculty, administrators, and students.

Please come and explore our community of bright and motivated students from across the country and around the world who are guided by leaders in teaching and learning!

Please RSVP to reserve your spot. We hope to see you there!
Can't make it? Visit www.pomfretschool.org/Where-we-are-Traveling to see if we will be coming to an area near you, or call us to schedule a tour.

Sat., November 01  - CA (Ojai)

Open House
Oak Grove School
220 West Lomita, Ojai, CA, 93023
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Andy Gilman, 8056468236, andygilman@oakgroveschool.org

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 1:00 - 4:00PM

Oak Grove School Annual Open House & All-School Showcase?
220 West Lomita, Ojai.
www.oakgroveschool.org/openhouse

Free and open to the community.

• campus tours and open classrooms
• entertainment and award-winning vegetarian fare
• complimentary family photos

Discover the art of living and learning at Oak Grove School! View student work, enjoy student performances, find out more about our progressive college-preparatory high school, boarding program, junior high, elementary and early childhood programs. This event is for prospective families, current families and friends of Oak Grove School. Contact us for more information. We look forward to seeing you there.

Sun., November 02  - NJ (Hightstown)

Open House
NONE
201 South Main Street, Hightstown, NJ, 08520
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 609-944-7501, admission@peddie.org

Please join us for Peddie's Open Houses on October 5 and November 2, 2014. You'll have the chance to interact with a panel of students, faculty and parents and explore the campus with a campus tour. Register at http://admission.peddie.org/campusevents.

Sun., November 02 - Mon., November 03  - MA (Weston)

Open House
The Cambridge School of Weston
45 Georgian Road, Weston, MA, 02493
1:00pm (11/02) - 4:00pm (11/03)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admissions@csw.org

Join us for our annual Admissions Open House on November 2nd. You'll have the chance to learn more about our innovative academic program, The Mod System, as well as the CSW student experience, athletics, and activities. No reservation required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 02  - TN (Seymour)

Open House
The King's Academy
202 Smothers Road, Seymour, TN, 37865
1:15pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janice Mink, 865-573-8321 x.105, jmink@thekingsacademy.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend Fall Information Session for prospective students and their families. The event begins with lunch prepared by TKA chefs in Ashe Cafeteria.

Program to follow will include special music by TKA students, the opportunity to meet academy faculty & administration, and a guided tour. Reservations are requested so that academy chefs can prepare an adequate amount of food. RSVP for Fall Info Session online here: http://www.thekingsacademy.net/fall-information-session-registration-form/.

Mon., November 03  - CT (Middlebury)

Open House
Westover School
1237 Whittemore Rd., Middlebury, CT, 06762
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 203.577.4521, admission@westoverchool.org

Join us at our Fall Fling Open House for an exciting, fun-filled day and experience what Westover School has to offer!

Westover's Fall Fling Open House is a chance to meet our wonderful Faculty and Students and experience our unique community! The day will include: campus tours, information booths, lunch, raffle and activities, and student, admission, and administration panels.

Registration is required for this event. If you wish to join us on either date, please contact our Office of Admission at 203.577.4521, or fill out our online Registration Form at https://www.westoverschool.org/page.cfm?p=592.

Mon., November 03  - MA (Mount Hermon)

Reception
NONE
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413-498-3227, admission@nmhschool.org

Ready to look beneath the surface?

We invite you to take a look inside our classrooms at Northfield Mount Hermon. Experience firsthand our rich and vigorous academic environment. Observe our faculty and students. Participate in a class discussion. Envision yourself here.

Families will attend two different classes for 30 minutes each, as well as a question-and-answer session with NMH leaders and lunch in Alumni Hall. Discover the powerful combination of passionate teachers, enthusiastic students, and a culture that’s all about pushing intellectual boundaries.

To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Mon., November 03  - SC (Camden)

Open House
Camden Military Academy
520 Hwy. 1 North, Camden, SC, 29020
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Casey Robinson, 1-800-948-6291, admissions@camdenmilitary.com

CMA Visits Charlotte, NC Monday, November 3
Camden Military Academy admissions representatives will be at the Embassy Suites-Charlotte, 4800 South Tryon (corner of Billy Graham/S. Tryon) starting at 7pm to meet with prospective students and their families.

Please remember that you can also visit our campus most any weekday by appointment. Please call 1-800-948-6291 to arrange your individual family visit!!

We hope to see you soon!!

Tue., November 04 - Thu., November 20  -  (Toronto)

Open House
The Bishop Strachan School
298 Lonsdale Avenue, Toronto,M4L1X3
9:00am (11/04) - 11:00pm (11/20)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jenna Parrett, 416-483-4325, ext. 1220., jparrett@bss.on.ca

Open Houses are an engaging way for students and parents to experience the energy, philosophies and spirit of BSS. During a structured and focused morning, you’ll meet teachers, learn about life at BSS and participate in stimulating learning experiences in the classroom that demonstrate our unique approach to girls’ learning. All are welcome. November 4, 13 & 20. Register now: https://thethread.bss.on.ca/openhouse

Tue., November 04  - VA (Lynchburg)

Open House
Virginia Episcopal School
400 V.E.S. Road, Lynchburg, VA, 24503
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Margaret Lyle Jones, mjones@ves.org

Wed., November 05 - Sat., November 08  - FL (Orlando)

Boarding School Fair
San Marcos Baptist Academy
Walt Disney World Dolphin, Orlando, FL, 78666
9:00am (11/05) - 4:00pm (11/08)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Shelley Henry, 800-428-5120, admissions@smba.org

San Marcos Academy's Admissions Director will be attending the Independent Educational Consultants fall conference in Orlando Nov. 5-8. If you are in the Florida area and would like to make an appointment with the director, please callour toll free number or email admissions@smba.org.

Thu., November 06  - TN (Seymour)

Reception
Webinar: The King's Academy - A Student's Perspective
202 Smothers Road, Seymour, TN, 37865
7:30am - 8:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melinda Thornton, 865-573-8321 x.125, mthornton@thekingsacademy.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend the webinar "The King's Academy - A Student's Perspective." The webinar will provide an opportunity to hear from current TKA students about life at The King's Academy. TKA students will share their experiences at the academy from their perspective. The twenty-minute presentation will be followed by a ten-minute discussion.

Presenter: Melinda Thornton, Director of Enrollment Management and Tyler Pitney, Current TKA Student

The webinar will begin at 7:30 EST. Go here to register: https://www.anymeeting.com/AccountManager/RegEv.aspx?PIID=EA58D68286483D

Fri., November 07  - TN (Chattanooga)

Open House
McCallie School
500 Dodds Avenue, Chattanooga, TN, 37404
8:30am - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kim Jones, 423-493-5848, kjones@mccallie.org

Sat., November 08  - NC (Asheville)

Open House
Asheville School
360 Asheville School Rd., Asheville, NC, 28806
9:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Borows, 828.254.6345, borowsl@ashevilleschool.org

Asheville School offers Open Houses for those who are interested in Asheville School or generally interested in boarding. The Open House begins at 9:30 a.m., and provides a fantastic, low-key introduction to four important aspects of our school: Residential and Community Life, Academics and Relationships, Afternoon Athletics and Activities, and Life after Asheville School.

What to expect: campus tour led by current students, presentations on school life by current faculty members, student panel, admission process overview.

Sat., November 08  - VA (Chatham)

Open House
NONE
200 Military Drive, Chatham, VA, 24531
12:30pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Thomas Messinger, 800-432-2480, admissions@hargrave.edu

Hargrave's Open House begins promptly on Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 12:30 p.m. All families are welcome to attend. The event includes an overview of the Academy and a tour of the campus. Learn how structure, student self-discipline and character build stronger academics, better leadership and honorable men.

Call 1-800-432-2480 or email admissions@hargrave.edu for reservations, directions and more event information.

Sun., November 09  - NH (Dublin)

Open House
NONE
18 Lehmann Way, PO Box 522, Dublin, NH, 03444
12:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jill Marie Felton, (603) 563-7075, jmfelton@dublinschool.org

On Sunday, November 9th 2014 we will be hosting an Open House for prospective students and their families. Throughout the course of the day families will have the opportunity to speak with faculty and current students as well as observe classes. We hope you’ll join us. For more information use the following link:

http://www.dublinschool.org/open-house

Sun., November 09  - VA (Front Royal)

Open House
Randolph-Macon Academy
200 Academy Drive, Front Royal, VA, 22630
1:45pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes

Randolph-Macon Academy invites you to attend our November Open House! This is a great opportunity to sit in on an information session, go on a student led tour, and have a chance to speak with key personnel. We would appreciate it if you could R.S.V.P on our website here: https://rma.schoolforms.org/openhouse
We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 09  - AL (Cullman)

Open House
NONE
1600 St. Bernard Drive, S.E., Cullman, AL, 35055
2:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Donna Bryant, 256-255-5890, dbryant@stbernardprep.com

The community of St. Bernard Preparatory School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, students and parents as well as tour our beautiful campus located on the picturesque 800 acres of St. Bernard Abbey. Located in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains in Cullman, Alabama, this safe, secure environment encourages growth for the WHOLE person--Corpus, Mens, Spiritus--Body, Mind, and Spirit. Our purpose is to help students reach their full potential, intellectually, socially, physically and spiritually. Reservations are not required. Please honor us with your presence.

Mon., November 10  - ME (Bethel)

Open House
NONE
PO Box 860, Bethel, ME, 04217
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tracy Hiebert, 207.824.7777, admissions@gouldacademy.org

You are invited to our open house!

This is a great opportunity to visit campus, meet faculty and students, and learn more about our community.

The day will begin at 9:30 a.m. with tours departing from the admissions office, and finish after lunch at 1:00 p.m.. If you are interested in scheduling an interview after 1:00 p.m. please contact us at 207-824-777 to schedule an appointment.

While you are here you will:
Have a campus tour. Student led tours are a great opportunity to interact with current students and learn about life at Gould.

Meet with teachers, faculty, and coaches of the sports and subjects that interest you.

Attend a Q&A panel discussion. A panel of students, teachers, coaches, dorm parents, and administrators will answer questions from the group.

Be accompanied by a teacher, coach, admissions team member, or current student to lunch in Ordway Hall.

We look forward to welcoming you into our community and sharing it with you.

Mon., November 10  - TN (Bell Buckle)

Open House
NONE
319 Webb Road East, Bell Buckle, TN, 37020
9:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: The Admissions Office, 931-389-6003, admissions@webbschool.com

Our Visitor's Day offers prospective students and their families the opportunity to spend a day with us. Beginning at 9 a.m. in the Admissions Office, families can tour campus with a student host, attend classes with students,experience our daily chapel announcement time, and eat lunch in our dining hall. Parents attend various informational panels throughout the day while their child attends classes. Parents are re-united with their child for a student question and answer session with current Webb students of all grades.

Mon., November 10  - MA (Winchendon)

Open House
The Winchendon School
172 Ash Street, Winchendon, MA, 01475
10:15am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, 978-297-4476, admissions@winchendon.org

The Winchendon Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Tue., November 11  - WA (Tacoma)

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N. Tacoma Avenue, Tacoma, WA, 98403
8:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alyssa Harvey, 253.284.8600, alyssa_harvey@aw.org

Limited overnight accommodations available for prospective students.

Tue., November 11  - MA (Greenfield)

Open House
Stoneleigh-Burnham School
574 Bernardston Road, Greenfield, MA, 01301
8:15am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sharon Weyers, 413-774-2711 x257, sweyers@sbschool.org

The Admissions Office invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. You will have an opportunity to meet and talk with teachers, administrators, current parents and students as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. An optional tour of Equestrian Center is offered after lunch. Register online through our website at www.sbschool.org. We hope to see you there!

Tue., November 11  - CT (Cheshire)

Open House
NONE
10 Main Street, Cheshire, CT, 06410
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stacy Monico, 203-439-7250, stacy.monico@cheshireacadmey.org

Tue., November 11  - NY (Stony Brook)

Open House
The Stony Brook School
1 Chapman Parkway, Stony Brook, NY, 11790
9:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kristi Eikenes, 631.751.1800 ext. 519, admissions@stonybrookschool.org

Please join us for a day at "The Brook"! Beginning at 9 a.m. in the Admissions Office with a campus tour for parents, visiting students attend classes, chapel, and lunch with an SBS student host. Parents are free to visit a selection of classes, experience our chapel service, and enjoy lunch with faculty and staff. There is an opportunity to ask questions during a panel discussion with our Head of School, faculty, and students. A Q&A time with our college counselor and middle school director is also offered. We look forward to welcoming you!

Tue., November 11  - NY (New Lebanon)

Open House
Darrow School
110 Darrow Road, New Lebanon, NY, 12125
9:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 518-794-6000, admissions@darrowschool.org

The Admissions Office will host a series of Open Houses on the Darrow campus, and will also appear at numerous regional and national expositions and conferences. Open House events feature a full information session, an in-depth discussion with faculty, lunch with students and faculty, and tours of Darrow School’s facilities and historic Shaker campus. Reservations required. We'll see you here!

Tue., November 11  - MA (Pittsfield)

Open House
NONE
492 Holmes Road, PO Box 1166, Pittsfield, MA, 01201
9:45am - 3:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission Office, 413-499-1300, info@misshalls.org

We invite you to join us on Tuesday, November 11, to experience first-hand what it's like to be a Miss Hall's student for a day. Designed to give you the experience of being part of the MHS community, the Open House begins with Morning Meeting. Then, you can sit in on classes, have lunch, and tour the campus with a current student. After taking it all in, you will have the opportunity to chat with faculty and learn more about the enrollment process from a member of the Admission Team.

Tue., November 11  - ME (North Bridgton)

Open House
Bridgton Academy
PO Box 292, North Bridgton, ME, 04057
9:45am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deb Cloutier, 207-647-3322 x1, dcloutier@bridgtonacademy.org

The Admission Office invites you to visit during our Veteran's Day Group Information Session (GIS). This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about the 12th grade and Postgraduate (PG) year school by hearing a presentation from the Director of Admission, Chris Webb, the Academic Dean, Binaca MacDonald, and the Headmaster, Mr. Grady Vigneau.

Following the presentation, there will be a student-guided tour of campus, wrapping up with a reception with light refreshments. For potential student-athletes, you will also have a chance to meet with a coach of your sport(s) of interest.

Guests are invited to join us for lunch - a meal that focuses on healthy choices and farm-to-table dining, served by our executive chef, Bryant Alden.

Tue., November 11  - ME (Kents Hill)

Open House
Kents Hill School
PO Box 257, 1614 Main St., Rte. 17, Kents Hill, ME, 04349
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Meghan Toomey, (207) 685-1688, mtoomey@kentshill.org

The program begins at 10 AM with registration in Bearce Hall, followed by a campus tour with one of our student tour guides. An informal information session with administrators and faculty will follow. We hope you will join us for this special event.

Please register at kentshill.org/fallvisitday, or call (207) 685-1688 to reserve your space!

You can also email mtoomey@kentshill.org for more details.

Tue., November 11  - ME (North Bridgton)

Open House
Bridgton Academy
PO Box 292, North Bridgton, ME, 04057
12:45am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deb Cloutier, 207-647-3322 x1, dcloutier@bridgtonacademy.org

The Admission Office invites you to visit during our Veteran's Day Group Information Session (GIS). This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about the 12th grade and Postgraduate (PG) year school by hearing a presentation from the Director of Admission, Chris Webb, the Academic Dean, Binaca MacDonald, and the Headmaster, Mr. Grady Vigneau.

Following the presentation, there will be a student-guided tour of campus, wrapping up with a reception with light refreshments. For potential student-athletes, you will also have a chance to meet with a coach of your sport(s) of interest.

Guests are invited to join us before this presentation for lunch in our dining hall - a meal that focuses on healthy choices and farm-to-table dining, served by our executive chef, Bryant Alden.

Wed., November 12  - UAE (Dubai)

Recruiting Fair
The Bishop Strachan School
Fairmont Dubai, Dubai, UAE
6:00am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Suzanne Ranson, 416-483-4325 ext 2740, sranson@bss.on.ca

Come out to learn more about The Bishop Strachan School and other Canadian boarding schools at the CAIS (Canadian Accredited Independent Schools) Boarding School Fair on November 12 in Dubai, UAE. Boarding Associate, Suzanne Ranson, will be there to answer any questions you have about BSS and boarding in Canada. She will also be available on November 12 and 13 for individual meetings. Please contact suzanne.ranson@bss.on.ca for further details.

Wed., November 12  -  (Vancouver, BC)

Open House
St. George's School, Vancouver
3851 West 29th Avenue (Junior Campus), 4175 West 29th Avenue (Senior Campus), Vancouver, BC,
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes

The St.George's Admissions team warmly invites you to attend our Open House session on November 12th for prospective students and families. This will provide an opportunity to meet with teachers, staff, and students. In addition, you will have the opportunity to tour our Vancouver campuses, in a city consistently named one of the most livable in the world! Please RSVP at www.stgeroges.bc.ca/openhouse

Wed., November 12  - OR (Medford)

Open House
St. Mary's School
816 Black Oak Drive, Medford, OR, 97504
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes

If you've always wondered about St. Mary's and aren't sure what to expect, then join us at one of our Open Houses. These are very informal events meant to give prospective families a brief overview of our curriculum and a general feel for the atmosphere.

Our Open Houses start with a guided tour by either a current student or faculty member. They will take you to several classrooms to meet teachers from all disciplines. Some of the highlights of the tour include a chance to meet with the Athletic Director, language teachers, and you might especially enjoy a mini-movie in the computer lab showcasing our 3D Computer Art class.

St. Mary's usually has three Open House events throughout the school year. One in November, January, and April. All Open House events focus on middle school and upper school curriculum.

Thu., November 13  - TX (Houston)

Reception
Marriott Energy Corridor Hotel
16011 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX, 77094
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Harold Smith, 800-428-5120, admissions@smba.org

San Marcos Academy invites you to drop by the Marriott Energy Corridor Hotel to learn more about San Marcos Academy. Come visit with our admissions representative to find out if SMA is a good fit for your student! Contact the hotel at 281-829-5525 for directions or questions. We hope to see you there!

Sat., November 15  - IN (Culver)

Open House
Culver Academies
1300 Academy Road #157, Culver, IN, 46511
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, 574-842-7100

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., November 15  - MA (Mount Hermon)

Open House
NONE
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413-498-3227, admission@nmhschool.org

What if you want to take more than 20 major classes?

You don’t need to settle for less when you can have more.

Come visit Northfield Mount Hermon and discover the advantages of our College Model Academic Program. Most independent schools limit students to 20 major classes during their four years, but NMH students are able to take six each year, for a total of 24.

Opportunities to learn more and do more don’t stop there. Challenging co-curricular classes complement major academic work, and wide-ranging options for involvement in athletics, the arts, community service, clubs, and other organizations promote learning and personal development outside the classroom. It all adds up to an educational program that offers breadth and depth and is both demanding and empowering.

Registration time for all Open Houses: 9 - 9:30 a.m.

Meet faculty members and learn about courses, schedules, and exceptional opportunities in the classroom and beyond.

Speak with NMH students about schoolwork, sports, dorm life, extra-curriculars, and balancing it all.

Talk with coaches and instructors about our athletic teams and arts programs.

Tour our beautiful campus, enjoy the scenery, and picture yourself here.

To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Sat., November 15  - CA (Carlsbad)

Open House
Army and Navy Academy
2605 Carlsbad Boulevard, Carlsbad, CA, 92008
11:00am - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lauren Fernandez, 760.547.5274, lfernandez@armyandnavyacademy.org

Curious about life at a military boarding school? Then come to Army and Navy Academy's Open House on November 15, 2014.

Meet MG Bartell, Academy President, get to know our teachers, and learn about our unique leadership education program.

Space is limited, so RSVP today!

Sat., November 15  - VA (Alexandria)

Open House
Episcopal High School
1200 N. Quaker Lane, Alexandria, VA, 22302
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes

The Episcopal High School Admissions Office cordially invites you to an Open House on Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014, from 11:00 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. in Episcopal's Ainslie Arts Center. Guests will learn more about life at Episcopal from current students, faculty, and parents of current students. Optional campus tours will be available before and after the program at 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.

To register for this event, please complete the online registration form found on our web site.

Sat., November 15  - NY (Dobbs Ferry)

Open House
The Masters School
49 Clinton Avenue, Dobbs Ferry, NY, 10522
12:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Aishling Peterson, 914-479-6420, admission@mastersny.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 16  - CA (Monterey)

Open House
Santa Catalina School
1500 Mark Thomas Drive, Monterey, CA, 93940
1:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission Office, 831-655-9356, admission@santacatalina.org

Explore why Santa Catalina is the perfect place to invent your future! Our open house for prospective students and their families is a great opportunity to meet our students and faculty and tour our beautiful campus in Monterey, CA. Join us to discover the exciting ways a Catalina education will grow your mind, creativity, and spirit.

Sun., November 16 - Tue., November 18  - TX (WacoSan Marcos)

Boarding School Fair
San Marcos Baptist Academy
100 Washington Avenue, WacoSan Marcos, TX, 76701
8:00am (11/16) - 4:00pm (11/18)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Shelley Henry, 800-428-5120, admissions@smba.org

San Marcos Academy will have a booth at the Baptist General Convention of Texas at the Waco Convention Center Nov. 16-18. Exhibit hours are Sunday 4-7, Monday 8-5:30 and Tuesday 8-3:30. If you are attending the convention, please drop by and visit our admissions representatives. We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 16 - Mon., November 17  - VA (Lynchburg)

Open House
Virginia Episcopal School
400 V.E.S. Road, Lynchburg, VA, 24503
9:00am (11/16) - 12:00pm (11/17)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Margaret Lyle Jones, mjones@ves.org

Please make plans to attend our Overnight Open House. For more information, contact Margaret Lyle Jones at mjones@ves.org.

Sun., November 16  - SC (Camden)

Open House
Camden Military Academy
520 Hwy. 1 North, Camden, SC, 29020
2:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Casey Robinson, 1-800-948-6291, admissions@camdenmilitary.com

CMA Visits Charleston, Sc Sunday, November 16th
Camden Military Academy admissions representatives will be at the Embassy Suites-Airport, 5055 International Blvd North Charleston (Coliseum area) starting at 2 pm to meet with prospective students and their families.

Please remember that you can also visit our campus most any weekday by appointment. Please call 1-800-948-6291 to arrange your individual family visit!!

We hope to see you soon!!

Sat., November 22  - MA (Williamstown)

Open House
Buxton School
291 South Street, Williamstown, MA, 01267
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions@buxtonschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Tue., November 25  - Canada (Vancouver, BC)

Open House
St. George's School, Vancouver
West 29th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, V6S 1V1, Canada
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (604) 221-3890, senioradmissions@stgeorges.bc.ca

Join us at our Senior School campus for an information evening to learn more about our Boarding program at St. George's School. To register or for more information, please visit www.stgeorges.bc.ca/openhouse

Thu., December 04  - DC (Washington, DC )

Boarding School Fair
San Marcos Baptist Academy
1331 Pennsylvania Avenue, Washington, DC , DC, 20004
9:00am - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Shelley Henry, 800-428-5120, admissions@smba.org

San Marcos Academy representatives will be attending The Association of Boarding Schools Annual Conference in Washington, D.C. Dec. 4-6. If you are in the Washington D.C. area and would like to make an appointment to visit with our admissions director, please contact us at admissions@smba.org or call our toll free number. We hope to see you there!

Thu., December 04  - TX (Houston)

Reception
Marriott Energy Corridor Hotel
16011 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX, 77094
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Harold Smith, 800-428-5120, admissions@smba.org

Come learn more about San Marcos Academy at the Marriott Energy Corridor Hotel on October 23. Visit with one of our admissions representatives to discover what SMA can do for your student! We hope to see you there. Contact the hotel at 281-829-5525 for directions or questions.

Fri., December 05  - TN (Chattanooga)

Open House
McCallie School
500 Dodds Avenue, Chattanooga, TN, 37404
8:30am - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kim Jones, 423-493-5848, kjones@mccallie.org

Fri., December 05  - MA (Mount Hermon)

Reception
NONE
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413-498-3227, admission@nmhschool.org

Ready to look beneath the surface?

We invite you to take a look inside our classrooms at Northfield Mount Hermon. Experience firsthand our rich and vigorous academic environment. Observe our faculty and students. Participate in a class discussion. Envision yourself here.

Families will attend two different classes for 30 minutes each, as well as a question-and-answer session with NMH leaders and lunch in Alumni Hall. Discover the powerful combination of passionate teachers, enthusiastic students, and a culture that’s all about pushing intellectual boundaries.

To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Sat., December 06  - RI (Newport)

Open House
NONE
PO Box 1910, Newport, RI, 02840
8:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 401-842-6600, admission@stgeorges.edu

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Today Program for prospective students and their families. Our Today Program allows students to attend class with a current student, participate in faculty and student panels and tour our beautiful seaside campus. Reservations are required. Please call the Admission Office at 401-842-6600 if you plan to attend.

Sun., December 07  - RI (Portsmouth)

Open House
Portsmouth Abbey School
285 Cory's Lane, Portsmouth, RI, 02871
10:30am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ann Motta, 4016431248

Sun., December 07  - MA (Southborough)

Open House
Fay School
48 Main Street, Southborough, MA, 01772
1:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Anique Seldon, 508-490-8201, aseldon@fayschool.org

Sun., December 07  - GA (Gainesville)

Open House
NONE
2001 Riverside Drive, Gainesville, GA, 30501
1:30pm - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: RMA Admissions Office, 1.800.462.2338, apply@riversidemilitary.com

Riverside Military Academy, one of the nation’s premier military college preparatory academies, invites you to attend our Admissions Open House for prospective students and their families. Registration will be from 1:30 p.m.-2 p.m. The Open House will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and meet with faculty, staff, and current cadets and their parents. RMA is located one hour north of Atlanta's Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. For more information on this event, please contact the Admissions Office at 1.800.462.2338 or apply@riversidemilitary.com. Visit http://www.riversidemilitary.com/ to learn more.

Sun., December 07  - VA (Front Royal)

Open House
Randolph-Macon Academy
200 Academy Drive, Front Royal, VA, 22630
1:45pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes

Randolph-Macon Academy invites you to attend our December Open House! This is a great opportunity to sit in on an information session, go on a student led tour, and have a chance to speak with key personnel. We would appreciate it if you could R.S.V.P on our website here: https://rma.schoolforms.org/openhouse
We hope to see you there!

Mon., December 08 - Tue., December 09  - SC (Camden)

Open House
NONE
520 Hwy. 1 North, Camden, SC, 29020
9:00am (12/08) - 12:00pm (12/09)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Casey Robinson, 1-800-948-6291, admissions@camdenmilitary.com

CMA Visits Miami, FL December 8-9
Camden Military Academy admissions representative will be in the area to meet with prospective families and cadets. Please call 1-800-948-6291 to arrange an appointment!

Please remember that you can also visit our campus most any weekday by appointment. Please call 1-800-948-6291 to arrange your individual family visit!!

We hope to see you soon!!

Thu., December 11  - TN (Seymour)

Reception
Webinar: A Conversation with Admissions
202 Smothers Road, Seymour, TN, 37865
9:00am - 9:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melinda Thornton, 865-573-8321 x.125, mthornton@thekingsacademy.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend the webinar "A Conversation with Admissions." The webinar will provide an opportunity to learn how to apply with The Kings Academy. Topics addressed will include priority application periods, references, testing, supplemental forms, and student interview. The twenty-minute presentation will be followed by a 10-minute discussion time. At the end of the webinar, participants will receive application instructions and all necessary supplemental forms via email.

Presenter: Melinda Thornton, Director of Enrollment Management

The webinar will begin at 7:30 EST. Go here to register: https://www.anymeeting.com/AccountManager/RegEv.aspx?PIID=EA58D68286483D

Sat., December 13  - MA (Mount Hermon)

Open House
NONE
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413-498-3227, admission@nmhschool.org

What if you want to take more than 20 major classes?

You don’t need to settle for less when you can have more.

Come visit Northfield Mount Hermon and discover the advantages of our College Model Academic Program. Most independent schools limit students to 20 major classes during their four years, but NMH students are able to take six each year, for a total of 24.

Opportunities to learn more and do more don’t stop there. Challenging co-curricular classes complement major academic work, and wide-ranging options for involvement in athletics, the arts, community service, clubs, and other organizations promote learning and personal development outside the classroom. It all adds up to an educational program that offers breadth and depth and is both demanding and empowering.

Registration time for all Open Houses: 9 - 9:30 a.m.

Meet faculty members and learn about courses, schedules, and exceptional opportunities in the classroom and beyond.

Speak with NMH students about schoolwork, sports, dorm life, extra-curriculars, and balancing it all.

Talk with coaches and instructors about our athletic teams and arts programs.

Tour our beautiful campus, enjoy the scenery, and picture yourself here.

To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Sat., January 10  - CA (Pebble Beach)

Open House
Stevenson School
3152 Forest Lake Road, Pebble Beach, CA, 93953
9:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Melissa Schuette, 831-625-8255, info@stevensonschool.org

Tour our campus, attend classes, dine in Cafe Louie Louie, and see Stevenson in action. Learn about academics, athletics, extracurricular activities, art, music, drama, student life, and our unique outdoor education program. Whatever your interest, the Open House offers an opportunity to explore it. Our teachers and current students look forward to sharing their perspectives about life at Stevenson with you.

Reservations are not required. We hope you will join us! Please mark your calendar now.

Sat., January 10  - CA (San Anselmo)

Open House
San Domenico School
1500 Butterfield Road, San Anselmo, CA, 94960
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (415) 258-1905

Sat., January 10  - NY (Stony Brook)

Open House
The Stony Brook School
1 Chapman Parkway, Stony Brook, NY, 11790
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kristi Eikenes, 631.751.1800 ext. 519, admissions@stonybrookschool.org

Open Houses provide a comprehensive introduction to The Stony Brook School. We welcome students and parents who are interested in making informed decisions regarding an SBS education. The Saturday Open House offers a campus tour and an opportunity to ask questions during a panel discussion with our Head of School, faculty, and students. Please come experience "The Brook"!

Sat., January 10  - VA (Chatham)

Open House
NONE
200 Military Drive, Chatham, VA, 24531
12:30pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Thomas Messinger, 800-432-2480, admissions@hargrave.edu

Hargrave's Open House begins promptly on Saturday, January 10, 2015 at 12:30 p.m. All families are welcome to attend. The event includes an overview of the Academy and a tour of the campus. Learn how structure, student self-discipline and character build stronger academics, better leadership and honorable men.

Call 1-800-432-2480 or email admissions@hargrave.edu for reservations, directions and more event information.

Sun., January 11  - MA (Wilbraham)

Open House
Wilbraham & Monson Academy
423 Main Street, Wilbraham, MA, 01095
1:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413.596.9107, admission@wma.us

Discover what it means to be a WMA Titan! Tour our beautiful 300-acre campus; meet students, faculty, and administrators; and learn about our outstanding academic and extracurricular programs.

Event starts promptly at 1pm.

Sun., January 11  - CA (Ojai)

Open House
Villanova Preparatory School
12096 N. Ventura Ave, Ojai, CA, 93023
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Debby Smith, 8056461464, dsmith@villanovaprepadmin.org

After a brief welcoming, enjoy a tour of campus with your very own student guide. Connect with faculty, department chairs, parents, students and staff as the many programs of the Villanova experienced are introduced. Refreshments will be served at the conclusion of the tour in McGrath Courtyard, allowing conversations to continue and remaining questions to be answered.

Thu., January 15  - Bahamas (Nassau)

Recruiting Fair
The Bishop Strachan School
Nassau, Bahamas
6:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Suzanne Ranson, 416-483-4325 ext 2740, sranson@bss.on.ca

Learn more about The Bishop Strachan School and other Canadian boarding schools at the CAIS (Canadian Accredited Independent Schools) fair in Nassau, Bahamas. For more information, please contact Boarding Associate, Suzanne Ranson at sranson@bss.on.ca.

Sat., January 17  - RI (Newport)

Open House
NONE
PO Box 1910, Newport, RI, 02840
8:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 401-842-6600, admission@stgeorges.edu

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Today Program for prospective students and their families. Our Today Program allows students to attend class with a current student, participate in faculty and student panels and tour our beautiful seaside campus. Reservations are required. Please call the Admission Office at 401-842-6600 if you plan to attend.

Sat., January 17  - CA (Monterey)

Open House
Santa Catalina School
1500 Mark Thomas Drive, Monterey, CA, 93940
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission Office, 831-655-9356, admission@santacatalina.org

Experience our music, art, dance, and theatre classes in action at our Day of the Arts, an admission open house for our visual and performing arts programs. Enjoy complimentary tickets to our Saturday evening or Sunday afternoon performance of "Our Town," the classic American play by Thornton Wilder. Come see how Catalina will color your world!

Sun., January 18 - Mon., January 19  - VA (Lynchburg)

Open House
Virginia Episcopal School
400 V.E.S. Road, Lynchburg, VA, 24503
9:00am (01/18) - 12:00pm (01/19)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Margaret Lyle Jones, mjones@ves.org

Please make plans to attend our Overnight Open House. For more information, contact Margaret Lyle Jones at mjones@ves.org.

Sun., January 18  - PA (Lititz)

Open House
NONE
212 East Main Street, Lititz, PA, 17543
1:30pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heidi Lohr, hlohr@lindenhall.org

Mon., January 19  - NY (Stony Brook)

Open House
The Stony Brook School
1 Chapman Parkway, Stony Brook, NY, 11790
9:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kristi Eikenes, 631.751.1800 ext. 519, admissions@stonybrookschool.org

Please join us for a day at "The Brook"! Beginning at 9 a.m. in the Admissions Office with a campus tour for parents, visiting students attend classes, chapel, and lunch with an SBS student host. Parents are free to visit a selection of classes, experience our chapel service, and enjoy lunch with faculty and staff. There is an opportunity to ask questions during a panel discussion with our Head of School, faculty, and students. A Q&A time with our college counselor and middle school director is also offered. We look forward to welcoming you!

Mon., January 19  - PA (Pennsburg)

Open House
The Perkiomen School
200 Seminary Street, Pennsburg, PA, 18073
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes

Mon., January 19  - TN (Bell Buckle)

Open House
NONE
319 Webb Road East, Bell Buckle, TN, 37020
9:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: The Admissions Office, 931-389-6003, admissions@webbschool.com

Our Visitor's Day offers prospective students and their families the opportunity to spend a day with us. Beginning at 9 a.m. in the Admissions Office, families can tour campus with a student host, attend classes with students,experience our daily chapel announcement time, and eat lunch in our dining hall. Parents attend various informational panels throughout the day while their child attends classes. Parents are re-united with their child for a student question and answer session with current Webb students of all grades.

Mon., January 19  - NC (Asheville)

Open House
Asheville School
360 Asheville School Rd., Asheville, NC, 28806
9:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Borows, 828.254.6345, borowsl@ashevilleschool.org

Asheville School offers Open Houses for those who are interested in Asheville School or generally interested in boarding. The Open House begins at 9:30 a.m., and provides a fantastic, low-key introduction to four important aspects of our school: Residential and Community Life, Academics and Relationships, Afternoon Athletics and Activities, and Life after Asheville School.

What to expect: campus tour led by current students, presentations on school life by current faculty members, student panel, admission process overview.

Mon., January 19  - NY (New Lebanon)

Open House
Darrow School
110 Darrow Road, New Lebanon, NY, 12125
9:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 518-794-6000, admissions@darrowschool.org

The Admissions Office will host a series of Open Houses on the Darrow campus, and will also appear at numerous regional and national expositions and conferences. Open House events feature a full information session, an in-depth discussion with faculty, lunch with students and faculty, and tours of Darrow School’s facilities and historic Shaker campus. Reservations required. We'll see you here!

Mon., January 19  - PA (Saltsburg)

Open House
The Kiski School
1888 Brett Lane, Saltsburg, PA, 15681
9:30am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Adrienne Ponzetti, 724-639-8035, adrienne.ponzetti@kiski.org

The Kiski Office of Admission cordially invites you to visit our beautiful, expansive campus during one of our Open House events. These opportunities provide you a chance to experience all that a boarding school has to offer while interacting with teachers, administrators, and most importantly students. We hope to see you and your family there!

Mon., January 19  - ME (North Bridgton)

Open House
Bridgton Academy
PO Box 292, North Bridgton, ME, 04057
9:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deb Cloutier, 207-647-3322 x1, dcloutier@bridgtonacademy.org

The Admission Office invites you to visit during our Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Group Information Session (GIS). This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about our 12th grade and Postgraduate (PG) year offerings by hearing a presentation from the Director of Admission, Chris Webb, the Academic Dean, Binaca MacDonald, and the Headmaster, Mr. Grady Vigneau.

Following the presentation, there will be a student-guided tour of campus, wrapping up with a reception with light refreshments. For potential student-athletes, you will also have a chance to meet with a coach of your sport(s) of interest.

Guests are invited to join us for lunch - a meal that focuses on healthy choices and farm-to-table dining, served by our executive chef, Bryant Alden.

Mon., January 19  - ME (Kents Hill)

Open House
Kents Hill School
PO Box 257, 1614 Main St., Rte. 17, Kents Hill, ME, 04349
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Meghan Toomey, (207) 685-1688, mtoomey@kentshill.org

The program begins at 10 AM with registration in Bearce Hall, followed by a campus tour with one of our student tour guides. An informal information session with administrators and faculty will follow. We hope you will join us for this special event.

Please register at kentshill.org/fallvisitday, or call (207) 685-1688 to reserve your space!

You can also email mtoomey@kentshill.org for more details.

Mon., January 19  - ME (North Bridgton)

Open House
Bridgton Academy
PO Box 292, North Bridgton, ME, 04057
12:45pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deb Cloutier, 207-647-3322 x1, dcloutier@bridgtonacademy.org

The Admission Office invites you to visit during our Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Group Information Session (GIS). This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about our 12th grade and Postgraduate (PG) year offerings by hearing a presentation from the Director of Admission, Chris Webb, the Academic Dean, Binaca MacDonald, and the Headmaster, Mr. Grady Vigneau.

Following the presentation, there will be a student-guided tour of campus, wrapping up with a reception with light refreshments. For potential student-athletes, you will also have a chance to meet with a coach of your sport(s) of interest.

Guests are invited to join us for lunch before this session @ 12PM in our Dining Hall - a meal that focuses on healthy choices and farm-to-table dining, served by our executive chef, Bryant Alden.

Fri., January 23  - MA (Mount Hermon)

Reception
NONE
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413-498-3227, admission@nmhschool.org

Ready to look beneath the surface?

We invite you to take a look inside our classrooms at Northfield Mount Hermon. Experience firsthand our rich and vigorous academic environment. Observe our faculty and students. Participate in a class discussion. Envision yourself here.

Families will attend two different classes for 30 minutes each, as well as a question-and-answer session with NMH leaders and lunch in Alumni Hall. Discover the powerful combination of passionate teachers, enthusiastic students, and a culture that’s all about pushing intellectual boundaries.

To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Fri., February 06 - Sat., February 07  - WA (Tacoma)

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N. Tacoma Avenue, Tacoma, WA, 98403
12:00pm (02/06) - 1:00pm (02/07)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alyssa Harvey, 253.284.8600, alyssa_harvey@aw.org

Scholar Search Weekend, a free overnight admissions event, offers girls and their families an opportunity to experience all Annie Wright has to offer. During this time, students take part in the following activities:
Class Visits
Math & Writing Assessments
Passion Workshops
Student Interviews
Q & A with current students
Case Study Analysis
Lip Sync
Sleepover
Partial need & merit-based tuition funding available for admitted students.

Online registration will begin in fall 2014 at www.aw.org/scholar-search.

Sat., February 14  - VA (Chatham)

Open House
NONE
200 Military Drive, Chatham, VA, 24531
12:30pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Thomas Messinger, 800-432-2480, admissions@hargrave.edu

Hargrave's Open House begins promptly on Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 12:30 p.m. All families are welcome to attend. The event includes an overview of the Academy and a tour of the campus. Learn how structure, student self-discipline and character build stronger academics, better leadership and honorable men.

Call 1-800-432-2480 or email admissions@hargrave.edu for reservations, directions and more event information.

Mon., February 16  - TN (Bell Buckle)

Open House
NONE
319 Webb Road East, Bell Buckle, TN, 37020
9:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: The Admissions Office, 931-389-6003, admissions@webbschool.com

Our Visitor's Day offers prospective students and their families the opportunity to spend a day with us. Beginning at 9 a.m. in the Admissions Office, families can tour campus with a student host, attend classes with students,experience our daily chapel announcement time, and eat lunch in our dining hall. Parents attend various informational panels throughout the day while their child attends classes. Parents are re-united with their child for a student question and answer session with current Webb students of all grades.

Mon., February 16  - ME (North Bridgton)

Open House
Bridgton Academy
PO Box 292, North Bridgton, ME, 04057
9:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deb Cloutier, 207-647-3322 x1, dcloutier@bridgtonacademy.org

The Admission Office invites you to visit during our President's Day Group Information Session (GIS). This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about our 12th grade and Postgraduate (PG) year offerings by hearing a presentation from the Director of Admission, Chris Webb, the Academic Dean, Binaca MacDonald, and the Headmaster, Mr. Grady Vigneau.

Following the presentation, there will be a student-guided tour of campus, wrapping up with a reception with light refreshments. For potential student-athletes, you will also have a chance to meet with a coach of your sport(s) of interest.

Guests are invited to join us for lunch - a meal that focuses on healthy choices and farm-to-table dining, served by our executive chef, Bryant Alden.

Mon., February 16  - ME (North Bridgton)

Open House
Bridgton Academy
PO Box 292, North Bridgton, ME, 04057
12:45pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deb Cloutier, 207-647-3322 x1, dcloutier@bridgtonacademy.org

The Admission Office invites you to visit during our President's Day Group Information Session (GIS). This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about our 12th grade and Postgraduate (PG) year offerings by hearing a presentation from the Director of Admission, Chris Webb, the Academic Dean, Binaca MacDonald, and the Headmaster, Mr. Grady Vigneau.

Following the presentation, there will be a student-guided tour of campus, wrapping up with a reception with light refreshments. For potential student-athletes, you will also have a chance to meet with a coach of your sport(s) of interest.

Guests are invited to join us for lunch before this session @12PM in our Dining Hall - a meal that focuses on healthy choices and farm-to-table dining, served by our executive chef, Bryant Alden.

Fri., February 20  - GA (Gainesville)

Open House
Riverside Military Academy
2001 Riverside Drive, Gainesville, GA, 30501
12:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: RMA Admissions, 1.877.MY.CADET, apply@riversidemilitary.com

Riverside Military Academy, one of the nation’s premier military college preparatory academies, invites you to attend our Admissions Open House for prospective students and their families. Registration will be from 12:30 p.m.-1 p.m. The Open House will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and meet with faculty, staff, and current cadets and their parents. RMA is located one hour north of Atlanta's Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. For more information on this event, please contact the Admissions Office at 1.800.462.2338 or apply@riversidemilitary.com. Visit http://www.riversidemilitary.com/ to learn more.

Sun., March 15  - PA (Lititz)

Open House
NONE
212 East Main Street, Lititz, PA, 17543
1:30pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heidi Lohr, hlohr@lindenhall.org

Sat., March 21  - NY (Stony Brook)

Open House
The Stony Brook School
1 Chapman Parkway, Stony Brook, NY, 11790
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kristi Eikenes, 631.751.1800 ext. 519, admissions@stonybrookschool.org

Open Houses provide a comprehensive introduction to The Stony Brook School. We welcome students and parents who are interested in making informed decisions regarding an SBS education. The Saturday Open House offers a campus tour and an opportunity to ask questions during a panel discussion with our Head of School, faculty, and students. Please come experience "The Brook"!

Sat., March 21  - VA (Chatham)

Open House
NONE
200 Military Drive, Chatham, VA, 24531
12:30pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Thomas Messinger, 800-432-2480, admissions@hargrave.edu

Hargrave's Open House begins promptly on Saturday, March 21, 2015 at 12:30 p.m. All families are welcome to attend. The event includes an overview of the Academy and a tour of the campus. Learn how structure, student self-discipline and character build stronger academics, better leadership and honorable men.

Call 1-800-432-2480 or email admissions@hargrave.edu for reservations, directions and more event information.

Sat., April 11  - VA (Chatham)

Open House
NONE
200 Military Drive, Chatham, VA, 24531
12:30pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Thomas Messinger, 800-432-2480, admissions@hargrave.edu

Hargrave's Open House begins promptly on Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 12:30 p.m. All families are welcome to attend. The event includes an overview of the Academy and a tour of the campus. Learn how structure, student self-discipline and character build stronger academics, better leadership and honorable men.

Call 1-800-432-2480 or email admissions@hargrave.edu for reservations, directions and more event information.

Fri., April 17  - GA (Gainesville)

Open House
Riverside Military Academy
2001 Riverside Drive, Gainesville, GA, 30501
12:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: RMA Admissions, 1.877.MY.CADET, apply@riversidemilitary.com

Riverside Military Academy, one of the nation’s premier military college preparatory academies, invites you to attend our Admissions Open House for prospective students and their families. Registration will be from 12:30 p.m.-1 p.m. The Open House will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and meet with faculty, staff, and current cadets and their parents. RMA is located one hour north of Atlanta's Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. For more information on this event, please contact the Admissions Office at 1.800.462.2338 or apply@riversidemilitary.com. Visit http://www.riversidemilitary.com/ to learn more.

Mon., April 20  - ME (North Bridgton)

Open House
Bridgton Academy
PO Box 292, North Bridgton, ME, 04057
9:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deb Cloutier, 207-647-3322 x1, dcloutier@bridgtonacademy.org

The Admission Office invites you to visit during our Group Information Session (GIS). This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about our 12th grade and Postgraduate (PG) year offerings by hearing a presentation from the Director of Admission, Chris Webb, the Academic Dean, Binaca MacDonald, and the Headmaster, Mr. Grady Vigneau.

Following the presentation, there will be a student-guided tour of campus, wrapping up with a reception with light refreshments. For potential student-athletes, you will also have a chance to meet with a coach of your sport(s) of interest.

Guests are invited to join us for lunch - a meal that focuses on healthy choices and farm-to-table dining, served by our executive chef, Bryant Alden.

Mon., April 20  - ME (North Bridgton)

Open House
Bridgton Academy
PO Box 292, North Bridgton, ME, 04057
12:45pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deb Cloutier, 207-647-3322 x1, dcloutier@bridgtonacademy.org

The Admission Office invites you to visit during our Group Information Session (GIS). This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about our 12th grade and Postgraduate (PG) year offerings by hearing a presentation from the Director of Admission, Chris Webb, the Academic Dean, Binaca MacDonald, and the Headmaster, Mr. Grady Vigneau.

Following the presentation, there will be a student-guided tour of campus, wrapping up with a reception with light refreshments. For potential student-athletes, you will also have a chance to meet with a coach of your sport(s) of interest.

Guests are invited to join us for lunch before this session in our Dining Hall @12PM - a meal that focuses on healthy choices and farm-to-table dining, served by our executive chef, Bryant Alden.

Wed., April 22  - ME (North Bridgton)

Open House
Bridgton Academy
PO Box 292, North Bridgton, ME, 04057
12:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deb Cloutier, 207-647-3322 x1, dcloutier@bridgtonacademy.org

JUNIOR VISIT DAY! The Admission Office invites you to visit during our Group Information Session (GIS) specifically for students in their Junior year of high school. This is a wonderful opportunity to learn about our 12th grade and Postgraduate (PG) year offerings by hearing a presentation from the Director of Admission, Chris Webb, the Academic Dean, Binaca MacDonald, and the Headmaster, Mr. Grady Vigneau.

Following the presentation, there will be a student-guided tour of campus, wrapping up with a reception with light refreshments. For potential student-athletes, you will also have a chance to meet with a coach of your sport(s) of interest. Please feel free to stay and watch an afternoon practice at the end of the visit.

Guests are invited to join us for lunch in our Dining Hall @12PM - a meal that focuses on healthy choices and farm-to-table dining, served by our executive chef, Bryant Alden.

Sat., April 25  - PA (Saltsburg)

Open House
The Kiski School
1888 Brett Lane, Saltsburg, PA, 15681
9:30am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Adrienne Ponzetti, 724-639-8035, adrienne.ponzetti@kiski.org

The Kiski Office of Admission cordially invites you to visit our beautiful, expansive campus during one of our Open House events. These opportunities provide you a chance to experience all that a boarding school has to offer while interacting with teachers, administrators, and most importantly students. We hope to see you and your family there!

Sat., May 02  - VA (Chatham)

Open House
NONE
200 Military Drive, Chatham, VA, 24531
12:30pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Thomas Messinger, 800-432-2480, admissions@hargrave.edu

Hargrave's Open House begins promptly on Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 12:30 p.m. All families are welcome to attend. The event includes an overview of the Academy and a tour of the campus. Learn how structure, student self-discipline and character build stronger academics, better leadership and honorable men.

Call 1-800-432-2480 or email admissions@hargrave.edu for reservations, directions and more event information.

Recent Articles
What's the Food Like?
What's the Food Like?
Published September 21, 2014
You child will have many questions about boarding school. Here is one way to handle those inevitable questions and concerns.
What makes some schools really better than others? What makes them the best schools?
Here are some answers to the more common concerns we parents have when our child goes off to boarding school.
Featured Schools
Featured Schools