Boarding School Fairs & Events

Find boarding school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Find Boarding School Events:

Wed., December 07  - Carlsbad, CA

Open House
Army and Navy Academy
2605 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA, 92008, USA
7:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 760-547-5278, admission@armyandnavyacademy.org

Preview Day Format:

Flag Ceremony and Formation
Meet the President
Campus Tour
Classroom Experiences (2)
Q and A Session with Cadet and Administrators
Lunch

RSVP is required. Limited Spaces are available.

Wed., December 07  - Sandy Spring, MD

Open House
Sandy Spring Friends School
16923 Norwood Road, Sandy Spring, MD, 20860, USA
8:15am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tony McCudden, 3017747455, admissions@ssfs.org

The SSFS Admission Office invites you to attend our Information Session on Wednesday, November 9th from 8:15-11:00 am. You will have the opportunity to ask questions and speak informally with faculty and admission members over a light breakfast, listen to brief welcome remarks from our Head of School, Tom Gibian, and hear firsthand from students about the impact of a Sandy Spring Friends School education and visit our classrooms and tour our spectacular 140-acre campus and facilities.

Thu., December 08 - Fri., December 09  - Madrid, Spain

Reception
St. Andrew's-Sewanee School - TBD
TBD, Madrid, TN, 37375, Spain
8:00am (12/08) - 8:00pm (12/09)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tonya Wockasen, 9315985651, twockasen@sasweb.org

A representative from St. Andrew's-Sewanee School will be in Madrid, Spain from December 8-9. Interested in exploring admissions opportunities or know someone with whom we should be speaking? Contact our Admissions Office.

Fri., December 09 - Sat., December 10  - Munich, Germany

Reception
St. Andrew's-Sewanee School - TBD
TBD, Munich, TN, 37375, Germany
8:00am (12/09) - 8:00pm (12/10)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tonya Wockasen, 9315985651, twockasen@sasweb.org

A representative from St. Andrew's-Sewanee School will be in Munich, Germany from December 9-10. Interested in exploring admissions opportunities or know someone with whom we should be speaking? Contact our Admissions Office.

Fri., December 09  - Mount Hermon, MA

Open House
Northfield Mount Hermon
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354, USA
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

**Class Visit Day** We invite you to take a look inside our classrooms at Northfield Mount Hermon. Experience firsthand our rich and vigorous academic environment. Observe our faculty and students. Participate in a class discussion. Envision yourself here.Families will attend two different classes for 30 minutes each, as well as a question-and-answer session with NMH leaders and lunch in Alumni Hall. Discover the powerful combination of passionate teachers, enthusiastic students, and a culture that`s all about pushing intellectual boundaries. To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Fri., December 09  - New Bloomfield, PA

Open House
Carson Long Military Academy
200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA, 17068, USA
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: CPT Michael Pray, 717-582-2121, michael.pray@carsonlong.org

Carson Long Military Academy cordially invites you to attend our Open House on our campus at 200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA 17068 on Friday, December 9, 2016 from 10:00 a.m. until 2:00 p.m.


On campus events provide an opportunity to meet and talk to key individuals including the admissions team, faculty and staff, cadets and current parents, and the school president. It is a relaxed and informal affair with a briefing, tour, and scrumptious lunch provided with many opportunities to really drill down and ask those all important questions. Should you be so inclined, there are also opportunities for a more formal admissions interview. A typical on campus Open House schedule is below:

9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Registration / Meet and Greet.

10:00 a.m. - President's Briefing.

11:15 a.m. – Lunch with Corps of Cadets

12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. – Campus tour with student tour guides
Interviews

https://carsonlong.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/open_houses_201617

Sat., December 10 - Mon., December 12  - Washington, DC

Reception
The Webb School
TBD, Washington, DC, 20001, USA
9:00am (12/10) - 5:00pm (12/12)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, 931-389-6003, admissions@webbschool.com

The Webb School Admissions Office invites you to meet with an admissions representative in Washington, D.C. We will be available December 10th through 12th. Please contact the Admissions Office at 931-389-6003, if you would like to schedule a meeting.

Sat., December 10  - Waynesboro, VA

Open House
Fishburne Military School
225 S. Wayne Ave., Waynesboro, VA, 22908, USA
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cedrick Broadhurst, 8009467773, admissions@fishburne.org

Fishburne Military School invites students and their families to visit our historic campus for a private tour and informational meeting with a member of our Admissions Team. Come discover what a military school education can do for your son! Spaces fill up quickly, so please call ahead to reserve a spot! 800-946-7773

Sat., December 10  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
American University Preparatory School
345 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA, 90071, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission at AUP cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful downtown Los Angeles campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., December 11  - Poughkeepsie, NY

Open House
Oakwood Friends School
22 Spackenkill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY, 12603, USA
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nicolas Ugarte, 845-462-4200 ext. 245

Oakwood Friends School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Information Sessions are a great opportunity for families to see our beautiful campus, meet our students, teachers and administration, admissions team, and to learn more about our community. Tours led by our students really provide a personal insight on the daily life of a student at Oakwood Friends. Oakwood Friends School, guided by Quaker principles, educates and prepares young people for lives of conscience, compassion and accomplishment. Students experience a challenging curriculum within a diverse community, dedicated to nurturing the spirit, the scholar, the artist and the athlete in each person.www.oakwoodfriends.orghttps://www.facebook.com/oakwoodfriends

Mon., December 12  - Mercersburg, United States

Open House
Mercersburg Academy
300 E Seminary St., Mercersburg, PA, 17236, United States
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Faust, 7173286173, faustm@mercersburg.edu

Mercersburg Academy's Admission Office cordially invites families to visit campus to experience the school's community. Families will have a student-led tour, observe classes, and meet faculty, students, and alumni. Located 90 minutes from Washington, D.C. and Baltimore on a beautiful 300-acre campus, Mercersburg Academy is proud to be home to over 430 students from more than 30 states and 45 nations. With over 175 course offerings and 40+ AP, post-AP, and honors courses, 25 varsity teams, and opportunities in fine arts and outdoor education, student's can discover new passions and perfect old ones.

Sat., December 17  - Fairfax, VA

Recruiting Fair
Fishburne Military School
Marriott at Fair Oaks, 11787 Lee Jackson Highway, Fairfax, VA, 20023, USA
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Cedrick Broadhurst, 8009467773, admissions@fishburne.org

Fishburne Military School comes to Fairfax! FMS invites students and their families to stop by the Marriott at Fair Oaks to learn more about what a military school education can do for you! You will have a chance to meet with a member of our Admissions Team and find out more about Fishburne's program and opportunities.

Sat., January 07  - Tilton, NH

Open House
Tilton School
30 School Street, Tilton, NH, 03276, USA
8:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 603-286-1733, admissions@tiltonschool.org

We hope you will join us for our Winter Open House on Saturday January 7, 2017 from 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. to learn more about what makes the Tilton Experience so unique! See for yourself why the Tilton experience is special: Experience a campus tour led by current students. Attend special sessions hosted by Tilton faculty. Meet coaches and stay for a game.Taste for yourself-be our guest for lunch. Make Tilton your home for a day! All attendees will also have the $50 application fee waived!To register, visit www.tiltonschool.org/admissions

Sat., January 07  - Chatham, VA

Open House
Hargrave Military Academy
200 Military Drive, Chatham, VA, 24531, USA
12:30am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alice Hendrickson, 800-432-2480, Hendricksona@hargrave.edu

Explore Hargrave Military Academy on your terms during an Open House event. Gain insight from the school and other parents while attending. Learn more. Call Hargrave at 800-432-2480 or email admissions@hargrave.edu

Sat., January 07  - New Bloomfield, PA

Open House
Carson Long Military Academy
200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA, 17068, USA
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: CPT Michael Pray, 717-582-2121, michael.pray@carsonlong.org

Carson Long Military Academy cordially invites you to attend our Open House on our campus at 200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA 17068 on Saturday, January 7, 2017 from 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.

On campus events provide an opportunity to meet and talk to key individuals including the admissions team, faculty and staff, cadets and current parents, and the school president. It is a relaxed and informal affair with a briefing, tour, and scrumptious lunch provided with many opportunities to really drill down and ask those all important questions. Should you be so inclined, there are also opportunities for a more formal admissions interview. A typical on campus Open House schedule is below:

12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. - Registration / Meet and Greet.

1:00 p.m. - President's Briefing.

2:00 p.m. - 4.00 p.m. - Campus tour, lunch, interviews.

https://carsonlong.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/open_houses_201617

Sun., January 08  - Danville, CA

Open House
The Athenian School
2100 Mt. Diablo Scenic Blvd., Danville, CA, 94506, USA
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there

Sun., January 08  - Granby, MA

Open House
The MacDuffie School
66 School Street, Granby, MA, 01033, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ryan Martin, 413-255-0000, rmartin@macduffie.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 08  - Wilbraham, MA

Open House
Wilbraham & Monson Academy
423 Main Street, Wilbraham, MA, 01095, USA
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 413.596.9107, admission@wma.us

Discover what it means to be a WMA Titan during Open House! Tour our beautiful 300-acre campus, meet students, faculty, and administrators, and learn about our outstanding academic and extracurricular programs.

Wed., January 11  - Carlsbad, CA

Open House
Army and Navy Academy
2605 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA, 92008, USA
7:30am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 760-547-5278, admission@armyandnavyacademy.org

Preview Day Format:

Flag Ceremony and Formation
Meet the President
Campus Tour
Classroom Experiences (2)
Q and A Session with Cadet and Administrators
Lunch

RSVP is required. Limited Spaces are available.

Wed., January 11  - Sandy Spring, MD

Open House
Sandy Spring Friends School
16923 Norwood Road, Sandy Spring, MD, 20860, USA
8:15am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tony McCudden, 3017747455, admissions@ssfs.org

The SSFS Admission Office invites you to attend our Information Session on Wednesday, November 9th from 8:15-11:00 am. You will have the opportunity to ask questions and speak informally with faculty and admission members over a light breakfast, listen to brief welcome remarks from our Head of School, Tom Gibian, and hear firsthand from students about the impact of a Sandy Spring Friends School education and visit our classrooms and tour our spectacular 140-acre campus and facilities.

Wed., January 11  - Indian Springs, AL

Open House
Indian Springs School
190 Woodward Drive, Indian Springs, AL, 35124, USA
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission Office, admission@indiansprings.org

The Indian Springs School's Admission Office cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus and new classrooms. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"Sincerely,Indian Springs School's Admission Office

Thu., January 12  - La Canada Flintridge, CA

Open House
Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy
440 St. Katherine Dr., La Canada Flintridge, CA, 91011, USA
6:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, 626-685-8521, admissions@fsha.org

ACADEMIC PREVIEW NIGHT: Come take a closer look at the academic offerings at FSHA. Hear from department chairs, meet our college counselors and take actual mini classes with some of our most exciting teachers! This event is open to applicants only. Please RSVP by January 6 to the Admissions Office.**Space is limited**

Fri., January 13  - Mount Hermon, MA

Open House
Northfield Mount Hermon
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354, USA
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

**Class Visit Day** We invite you to take a look inside our classrooms at Northfield Mount Hermon. Experience firsthand our rich and vigorous academic environment. Observe our faculty and students. Participate in a class discussion. Envision yourself here.Families will attend two different classes for 30 minutes each, as well as a question-and-answer session with NMH leaders and lunch in Alumni Hall. Discover the powerful combination of passionate teachers, enthusiastic students, and a culture that`s all about pushing intellectual boundaries. To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Sun., January 15 - Mon., January 16  - Lynchburg, VA

Open House
Virginia Episcopal School
400 V.E.S. Road, Lynchburg, VA, 24503, USA
12:00pm (01/15) - 12:00pm (01/16)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Justine Button, jbutton@ves.org

Overnight Open House

Mon., January 16  - Collegeville, MN

Open House
Saint John's Preparatory School
2280 Watertower Road, Box 4000, Collegeville, MN, 56321, USA
7:30am - 3:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Discovery Day! Join us for one of our on-campus visit events to learn more about life as a students at our school! Each visit day provides and opportunity to meet current students, take a campus tour, and visit with faculty. Experience the Prep Difference today! Register at www.sjprep.net/visit.

Mon., January 16  - Greenfield, MA

Open House
Stoneleigh-Burnham School
574 Bernardston Road, Greenfield, MA, 01301, USA
8:15am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sharon Weyers, 413-774-2711 x257, admissions@sbschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus and Equestrian Center. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Mon., January 16  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Besant Hill School
8585 Ojai-Santa Paula Rd, Ojai, CA, 93023-9351, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terra, 8056464343, admissions@besanthill.org

If you are the kind of student who is looking to balance academic challenge with creative expression, you have come to the right place! As a community, our goal is to cultivate what is excellent in each student. Besant Hill School provides a small intimate learning environment where students are able to fully explore and express both their intellectual and creative abilities. With small classes, positive student/teacher relationships, and a quiet, rural location, we provide a safe and peaceful atmosphere for learning, study, contemplation, and self-expression. To register, visit https://besanthill.schooladminonline.com/portal/new_inquiry and select Open House date at bottom of form.

Mon., January 16  - Bell Buckle, TN

Open House
The Webb School
319 Webb Road East, Bell Buckle, TN, 37020, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, 931-389-6003, admissions@webbschool.com

Our office cordially invites you to attend our January Visitors' Day. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there.

Mon., January 16  - Williamstown, MA

Open House
Buxton School
291 South Street, Williamstown, MA, 01267, USA
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Justina Trova

Buxton School invites prospective families to meet the students and faculty, tour our beautiful New England campus, and see the school in action!RSVP: buxtonschool.org

Mon., January 16  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Ojai Valley School
723 El Paseo Road, Ojai, CA, 93023, USA
12:30am - 2:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admission Office, admission@ovs.org

The OVS Upper Campus (Grades 9-12) is pleased to announce we are hosting an Open House for prospective students and their families. Please join us on Monday, January 16, 2017 beginning at 12:30 p.m. for a tour and visit of the Upper Campus located at 10820 Reeves Road. You will also have the opportunity to meet our Head of School Carl Cooper, as well as his faculty and staff where you will be able to learn about OVS's commitment to strong academic and character education.Please contact our Admission Office to RSVP at (805) 646-1423 x1259, or by email to admission@ovs.org. We look forward to meeting you.

Wed., January 18  - Raleigh, NC

Open House
Camden Military Academy
Hilton Garden Inn Crabtree Valley, 3912 Arrow Drive, Raleigh NC, Raleigh, NC, 27612, USA
7:00am - 9:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 8009486291, admissions@camdenmilitary.com

Camden Military Academy admissions representatives will be at the Hilton Garden Inn Crabtree Valley, 3912 Arrow Drive, Raleigh NC starting at 7pm to meet with prospective students and their families. Summer School and the 2016-2017 School Year will be discussed.Considering a mid year transfer? We accept students at any point in the academic year. https://camdenmilitary.com/transfer_students/Please remember that you can also visit our campus most any weekday by appointment. Please call 1-800-948-6291 to arrange your individual family visit!!We hope to see you soon!!

Wed., January 18  - Vancouver, Canada

Open House
St. George's School, Vancouver
4175 29th Avenue W, Vancouver, WA, V6S 1V1, Canada
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Vicky Flanagan, 6042213890, vflanagan@stgeorges.bc.ca

Senior School Open House

Thu., January 19 - Fri., January 20  - Dallas, TX

Open House
The Hockaday School
11600 Welch Road, Dallas, TX, 75229, USA
5:30pm (01/19) - 2:30pm (01/20)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Molly Averitt, 214-360-6522, maveritt@hockaday.org

The Hockaday Office of Admission invites you to attend our Overnight Boarder Visit for prospective students and their families. Students will have the opportunity to stay the night on campus with a student host and attend classes the following day. Parents will meet our faculty and administrators and also get to view classes and tour campus. Please register online at www.hockaday.org. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 19  - Charlotte, NC

Open House
Camden Military Academy
Hilton Charlotte City Center, 222 East 3rd Street, Charlotte, NC, 28202, USA
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 8009486291, admissions@camdenmilitary.com

Camden Military Academy admissions representatives will be in Charlotte at the Hilton Charlotte Center City (222 East 3rd Street) starting at 7pm on Thursday, January 19. CMA will validate hotel parking. to meet with prospective students and their families. Please be on time!Considering a mid year transfer? We accept students at any point in the academic year. https://camdenmilitary.com/transfer_students/Please remember that you can also visit our campus most any weekday by appointment. Please call 1-800-948-6291 to arrange your individual family visit!!We hope to see you soon!!

Thu., January 19  - Vancouver, Canada

Open House
St. George's School, Vancouver
4175 29th Avenue W, Vancouver, WA, V6S 1V1, Canada
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Vicky Flanagan, 6042213890, vflanagan@stgeorges.bc.ca

Junior School Open House

Mon., January 23  - Mount Hermon, MA

Open House
Northfield Mount Hermon
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354, USA
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

**Class Visit Day** We invite you to take a look inside our classrooms at Northfield Mount Hermon. Experience firsthand our rich and vigorous academic environment. Observe our faculty and students. Participate in a class discussion. Envision yourself here.Families will attend two different classes for 30 minutes each, as well as a question-and-answer session with NMH leaders and lunch in Alumni Hall. Discover the powerful combination of passionate teachers, enthusiastic students, and a culture that`s all about pushing intellectual boundaries. To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Fri., January 27  - Friday harbor, China

Open House
Spring Street International School
505 spring Street, Friday harbor, WA, 98250, China
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anamo, aroloff@springstreet.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to visit, attend classes, meet students and faculty. Please call or email Anamo in the admissions office prior to open campus day visit.

Sun., January 29 - Mon., January 30  - Rome, GA

Open House
Darlington School
1014 Cave Spring Road, SW, Rome, GA, 30161, USA
4:00pm (01/29) - 12:00pm (01/30)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Audrey Ashworth, 706-235-6051, aashworth@darlingtonschool.org

Discover Darlington - This is an overnight opportunity for parents and students to experience all that Darlington has to offer. Students will spend the night in the dorm and follow a current student through the academic day. Parents will have the opportunity to tour the campus, visit with current parents and participate in informational sessions about student life.

Wed., February 01  - Bay St. Louis, MS

Open House
Saint Stanislaus College-Preparatory
304 S. Beach Blvd., Bay St. Louis, MS, 39520, USA
5:00am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Richard Gleber, 228-467-9057, admissions@ststan.com

Saint Stanislaus Open House
All boys in grades 4 - 11 and their families are invited to join the Saint Stanislaus family for an Open House on our campus (304 S. Beach Boulevard, Bay St. Louis, MS) on Wednesday, February 1, from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM, with the final tour beginning at 6:30 PM. Please join us to learn about our Catholic identity, outstanding academics, extracurricular activities, athletics, and financial assistance program. Come experience the proud Rock-A-Chaw spirit, over 162 years old!

If you would like to attend the Open House or would like additional information, please contact Richard Gleber in the Saint Stanislaus Admissions Office at admissions@ststan.com or 228-467-9057, ext. 249.

Saint Stanislaus, located in Bay St. Louis, MS, is a Catholic boarding and day school for young men in grades seven through twelve. The school fosters character formation and integrates faith development within a curriculum that is primarily college preparatory. For more information on Saint Stanislaus, please visit our website at www.ststan.com.

Thu., February 02  - Mount Hermon, MA

Open House
Northfield Mount Hermon
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354, USA
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

**Class Visit Day** We invite you to take a look inside our classrooms at Northfield Mount Hermon. Experience firsthand our rich and vigorous academic environment. Observe our faculty and students. Participate in a class discussion. Envision yourself here.Families will attend two different classes for 30 minutes each, as well as a question-and-answer session with NMH leaders and lunch in Alumni Hall. Discover the powerful combination of passionate teachers, enthusiastic students, and a culture that`s all about pushing intellectual boundaries. To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Fri., February 03  - New Bloomfield, PA

Open House
Carson Long Military Academy
200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA, 17068, USA
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: CPT Michael Pray, 717-582-2121, michael.pray@carsonlong.org

Carson Long Military Academy cordially invites you to attend our Open House on our campus at 200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA 17068 on Friday, February 3, 2017 from 10:00 a.m. until 2:00 p.m.


On campus events provide an opportunity to meet and talk to key individuals including the admissions team, faculty and staff, cadets and current parents, and the school president. It is a relaxed and informal affair with a briefing, tour, and scrumptious lunch provided with many opportunities to really drill down and ask those all important questions. Should you be so inclined, there are also opportunities for a more formal admissions interview. A typical on campus Open House schedule is below:

9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Registration / Meet and Greet.

10:00 a.m. - President's Briefing.

11:15 a.m. – Lunch with Corps of Cadets

12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. – Campus tour with student tour guides
Interviews

https://carsonlong.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/open_houses_201617

Tue., February 07  - Friday harbor, China

Open House
Spring Street International School
505 spring Street, Friday harbor, WA, 98250, China
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anamo, 3786393, aroloff@springstreet.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to visit, attend classes, meet students and faculty. Please call or email Anamo Roloff in the admissions office prior to your open campus day visit.

Mon., February 20  - Mount Hermon, MA

Open House
Northfield Mount Hermon
One Lamplighter Way, Mount Hermon, MA, 01354, USA
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

**Class Visit Day** We invite you to take a look inside our classrooms at Northfield Mount Hermon. Experience firsthand our rich and vigorous academic environment. Observe our faculty and students. Participate in a class discussion. Envision yourself here.Families will attend two different classes for 30 minutes each, as well as a question-and-answer session with NMH leaders and lunch in Alumni Hall. Discover the powerful combination of passionate teachers, enthusiastic students, and a culture that`s all about pushing intellectual boundaries. To RSVP please call the admission office at 413-498-3227.

Mon., February 20  - Bell Buckle, TN

Open House
The Webb School
319 Webb Road East, Bell Buckle, TN, 37020, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, 931-389-6003, admissions@webbschool.com

Our office cordially invites you to attend our February Visitors' Day. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there.

Thu., February 23  - Sandy Spring, MD

Open House
Sandy Spring Friends School
16923 Norwood Road, Sandy Spring, MD, 20860, USA
8:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tony McCudden, 3017747455, admissions@ssfs.org

The SSFS Admission Office invites you to attend our Information Session on Wednesday, November 9th from 8:15-11:00 am. You will have the opportunity to ask questions and speak informally with faculty and admission members over a light breakfast, listen to brief welcome remarks from our Head of School, Tom Gibian, and hear firsthand from students about the impact of a Sandy Spring Friends School education and visit our classrooms and tour our spectacular 140-acre campus and facilities.

Fri., February 24  - Markham, Canada

Open House
J. Addison School
2 Valleywood Drive, Markham, IL, L3R8H3, Canada
6:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 9054774999, info@jaddisonschool.com

J. Addison School cordially invite you to come visit us, have a school ground tour, meet our teachers and staff, and learn more about The Addison Advantage! We offer the following programs: Montessori Casa (Ages 3 - 6), Elementary (Gr. 1 - 8), Secondary (Gr. 9 - 12), Boarding School (for Gr. 9 - 12 students), Summer Day Camps (Ages 4 - 12), Summer High School Credit & ESL Courses, and Special-themed Summer Camps for Overseas Students. We look forward to meeting you!

Sat., February 25  - Roswell, NM

Open House
New Mexico Military Institute
101 West College Blvd, Roswell, NM, 88201, USA
8:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Fallyn Muncy, 1-800-421-5376, muncy@nmmi.edu

Visit NMMI and see what the Southwest's top military boarding school has to offer! We will offer testing, tours and interviews at our Open House dates. Due to high demand, please make reservations early!

Sat., February 25  - Collegeville, MN

Open House
Saint John's Preparatory School
2280 Watertower Road, Box 4000, Collegeville, MN, 56321, USA
9:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Open House! Join us for one of our on-campus visit events to learn more about life as a students at our school! Each visit day provides and opportunity to meet current students, take a campus tour, and visit with faculty. Experience the Prep Difference today! Register at www.sjprep.net/visit.

Sat., February 25  - Markham, Canada

Open House
J. Addison School
2 Valleywood Drive, Markham, IN, L3R8H3, Canada
10:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 9054774999, info@jaddisonschool.com

J. Addison School cordially invites you to come visit us, have a school ground tour, meet our teachers and staff, and learn more about The Addison Advantage! We offer the following programs: Montessori Casa (Ages 3 - 6), Elementary (Gr. 1 - 8), Secondary (Gr. 9 - 12), Boarding School (for Gr. 9 - 12 students), Summer Day Camps (Ages 4 - 12), Summer High School Credit & ESL Courses, and Special-themed Summer Camps for Overseas Students. We look forward to meeting you!

Tue., March 07  - Friday harbor, China

Open House
Spring Street International School
505 spring Street, Friday harbor, WA, 98250, China
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anamo, 3603786393, aroloff@springstreet.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to visit, attend classes, meet students and faculty. Please call or email Anamo Roloff in the admissions office prior to your open campus day visit.

Sat., March 11  - New Bloomfield, PA

Open House
Carson Long Military Academy
200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA, 17068, USA
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: CPT Michael Pray, 717-582-2121, michael.pray@carsonlong.org

Carson Long Military Academy cordially invites you to attend our Open House on our campus at 200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA 17068 on Saturday, March 11, 2017 from 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.

On campus events provide an opportunity to meet and talk to key individuals including the admissions team, faculty and staff, cadets and current parents, and the school president. It is a relaxed and informal affair with a briefing, tour, and scrumptious lunch provided with many opportunities to really drill down and ask those all important questions. Should you be so inclined, there are also opportunities for a more formal admissions interview. A typical on campus Open House schedule is below:

12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. - Registration / Meet and Greet.

1:00 p.m. - President's Briefing.

2:00 p.m. - 4.00 p.m. - Campus tour, lunch, interviews.

https://carsonlong.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/open_houses_201617

Mon., March 13  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Ojai Valley School
723 El Paseo Road, Ojai, CA, 93023, USA
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission Office, admission@ovs.org

The Ojai Valley School's Lower Campus (Grades Pk-8) is pleased to announce we are hosting an Open House for prospective students and their families. Please join us on Friday, March 13 beginning at 10:00 a.m. for a tour and visit of the Lower Campus located at 723 El Paseo Road. You will also have the opportunity to meet our Head of School Gary Gartrell, as well as his faculty and staff where you will be able to learn about OVS's commitment to strong academic and character education.Please contact our Admission Office to RSVP at (805) 646-1423 x1259, or by email to admission@ovs.org. We look forward to meeting you.

Tue., March 14  - Markham, Canada

Open House
J. Addison School
2 Valleywood Drive, Markham, IN, L3R8H3, Canada
9:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 9054774999, info@jaddisonschool.com

If you are considering a Montessori Casa education for your child, don't miss out on this event at J. Addison to learn more about what Montessori education is and what we can offer. Our Junior School Open House will take place on Tuesday March 14, 2017 from 9AM - 12PM. In-depth school and program tours will be available and it'll be a great opportunity to get all your questions answered by our experienced Montessori staff. In the afternoon from 1PM - 4PM, we will run a trial session of our Montessori program for those who are interested in experiencing Montessori Casa teaching methodologies; most importantly, parents will get to observe how a Montessori class is like and how it could benefit their children. Schedule of the day:Open House 9AM - 12PMMontessori Trial Session* - 1PM - 4PM (*Registration required in advance)To register for this event or for further information, please contact us at (905)477-4999 or email at info (at) jaddisonschool.com.We look forward to meeting you at J. Addison School, Home of The Addison Advantage!

Sun., March 19  - Seymour, TN

Open House
The King's Academy
202 Smothers Road, Seymour, TN, 37865, USA
1:15am - 3:15am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melinda Thornton or Janice Mink, 865-573-8321, mthornton@thekingsacademy.net

Interested in learning more about The King`s Academy? Bring your family to our Spring Information Session, a perfect time to experience TKA. You will have the opportunity to visit with TKA faculty and staff, fellowship with other families and learn what sets TKA apart from other educational institutions. We will begin with lunch (provided by TKA) at 1:15 in Ashe Cafeteria. The program to follow will include: Faculty and Staff Introductions, Information about Academic Programs, Information about Athletics, Special Music by TKA Students, and Campus Tours. Reservations are requested so that TKA chefs may prepare an adequate amount of food. RSVP FOR INFO SESSION by calling 865-573-8321 and ask for Admissions. Hope to see you there!

Sat., March 25  - Roswell, NM

Open House
New Mexico Military Institute
101 West College Blvd, Roswell, NM, 88201, USA
8:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Fallyn Muncy, 1-800-421-5376, muncy@nmmi.edu

Visit NMMI and see what the Southwest's top military boarding school has to offer! We will offer testing, tours and interviews at our Open House dates. Due to high demand, please make reservations early!

Sat., April 01  - Beaver Dam, WI

Open House
Wayland Academy
101 North University, Beaver Dam, WI, 53916, USA
9:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lindsay Knaup, 1-800-860-7725, lknaup@wayland.org

An open house at Wayland Academy is a fun and comprehensive morning to learn about the dynamic, distinctive college-prep/boarding program here. Campus tours, sample classes, lots of "Q & A" time, admission interviews, followed by a wonderful lunch, make for a very worthwhile time spent for anyone's boarding school search.

Fri., April 07  - Collegeville, MN

Open House
Saint John's Preparatory School
2280 Watertower Road, Box 4000, Collegeville, MN, 56321, USA
7:45am - 3:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Discovery Day! Join us for one of our on-campus visit events to learn more about life as a students at our school! Each visit day provides and opportunity to meet current students, take a campus tour, and visit with faculty. Experience the Prep Difference today! Register at www.sjprep.net/visit.

Fri., April 07  - New Bloomfield, PA

Open House
Carson Long Military Academy
200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA, 17068, USA
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: CPT Michael Pray, 717-582-2121, michael.pray@carsonlong.org

Carson Long Military Academy cordially invites you to attend our Open House on our campus at 200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA 17068 on Friday, April 7, 2017 from 10:00 a.m. until 2:00 p.m.

On campus events provide an opportunity to meet and talk to key individuals including the admissions team, faculty and staff, cadets and current parents, and the school president. It is a relaxed and informal affair with a briefing, tour, and scrumptious lunch provided with many opportunities to really drill down and ask those all important questions. Should you be so inclined, there are also opportunities for a more formal admissions interview. A typical on campus Open House schedule is below:

9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Registration / Meet and Greet.

10:00 a.m. - President's Briefing.

11:15 a.m. – Lunch with Corps of Cadets

12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. – Campus tour with student tour guides
Interviews

https://carsonlong.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/open_houses_201617

Sat., April 08  - Markham, Canada

Open House
J. Addison School
2 Valleywood Drive, Markham, OR, L3R8H3, Canada
10:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 9054774999, info@jaddisonschool.com

J. Addison School cordially invites you to come visit us, have a school ground tour, meet our teachers and staff, and learn more about The Addison Advantage! We offer the following programs: Montessori Casa (Ages 3 - 6), Elementary (Gr. 1 - 8), Secondary (Gr. 9 - 12), Boarding School (for Gr. 9 - 12 students), Summer Day Camps (Ages 4 - 12), Summer High School Credit & ESL Courses, and Special-themed Summer Camps for Overseas Students. We look forward to meeting you!

Wed., April 12  - Sandy Spring, MD

Open House
Sandy Spring Friends School
16923 Norwood Road, Sandy Spring, MD, 20860, USA
8:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tony McCudden, 3017747455, admissions@ssfs.org

The SSFS Admission Office invites you to attend our Information Session on Wednesday, November 9th from 8:15-11:00 am. You will have the opportunity to ask questions and speak informally with faculty and admission members over a light breakfast, listen to brief welcome remarks from our Head of School, Tom Gibian, and hear firsthand from students about the impact of a Sandy Spring Friends School education and visit our classrooms and tour our spectacular 140-acre campus and facilities.

Tue., April 18  - Greenfield, MA

Open House
Stoneleigh-Burnham School
574 Bernardston Road, Greenfield, MA, 01301, USA
8:15am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sharon Weyers, 413-774-2711 x257, admissions@sbschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus and Equestrian Center. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., April 22  - Roswell, NM

Open House
New Mexico Military Institute
101 West College Blvd, Roswell, NM, 88201, USA
8:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Fallyn Muncy, 1-800-421-5376, muncy@nmmi.edu

Visit NMMI and see what the Southwest's top military boarding school has to offer! We will offer testing, tours and interviews at our Open House dates. Due to high demand, please make reservations early!

Sat., April 22  - Cornwall on Hudson, NY

Open House
The Storm King School
314 Mountain Road, Cornwall on Hudson, NY, 12520, USA
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Toni Scherrer, 8454587536, tscherrer@sks.org

The Storm King School cordially invites prospective students and their families to attend an Information Session. During a tour of our scenic campus, you will meet some of our faculty and students and learn about our academic, sports, arts, and community service programs. Please call or email for information and to register.

Sat., April 29  - Lakefield, OH

Open House
Lakefield College School
4391 County Rd. 29, Lakefield, OH, K0L2H0, USA
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Valerie Marlow, 705.652.3324 ext. 319, vmarlow@lcs.on.ca

Inside and outside the classroom, you will discover that rigorous academics, challenging athletics, and inspiring co-curricular arts are more than just lessons. They are experiences developed by dedicated teachers who believe in the education of the whole student. We take great pleasure in seeing our students thrive during their time at LCS and achieve their university dreams, nourished to achieve their potential through guidance and a learning environment adapted especially to their particular strengths.

Bring a friend and be introduced to the benefits of experiential learning. Tour through our academic and boarding facilities; learn more about our international service projects, Leadership, Character, Value and Outdoor Education programs; and see first-hand why our students love it at LCS!

We promise it’ll be an experience you – and your child – won’t soon forget.

Sun., April 30  - Malvern, PA

Open House
The Phelps School
583 Sugartown Road, Malvern, PA, 19355, USA
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions, 610-644-1754, admis@thephelplsschool.org

Join us for our Spring Open House. It will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with faculty, administrators and go on a student-led tour of the campus. Come learn about our uniquely outstanding program. Prospective students and families interested in attending should contact the Admissions Office at admis@thephelpsschool.org or 610-644-1754. Early registration welcome but not necessary.

Wed., May 10  - Salem, OR

Open House
Western Mennonite School
9045 Wallace Rd NW, Salem, OR, 97304, USA
8:00am - 2:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deborah A. Louthan, 503.363.2000, dlouthan@westernmennoniteschool.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend a Visitors Day for prospective students and their families. These Visitors Days will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Oregon campus. Reservations are not required; though, this does allow our staff to prepare accordingly for a more pleasant experience for your family. Please register for this event at http://www.westernmennoniteschool.org/admissions/visit-campus/. We look forward to meeting you soon!

Fri., May 12  - Sandy Spring, MD

Open House
Sandy Spring Friends School
16923 Norwood Road, Sandy Spring, MD, 20860, USA
8:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tony McCudden, 3017747455, admissions@ssfs.org

The SSFS Admission Office invites you to attend our Information Session on Wednesday, November 9th from 8:15-11:00 am. You will have the opportunity to ask questions and speak informally with faculty and admission members over a light breakfast, listen to brief welcome remarks from our Head of School, Tom Gibian, and hear firsthand from students about the impact of a Sandy Spring Friends School education and visit our classrooms and tour our spectacular 140-acre campus and facilities.

Sat., May 20  - Cornwall on Hudson, NY

Open House
The Storm King School
314 Mountain Road, Cornwall on Hudson, NY, 12520, USA
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Toni Scherrer, 8454587536, tscherrer@sks.org

The Storm King School cordially invites prospective students and their families to attend an Information Session. During a tour of our scenic campus, you will meet some of our faculty and students and learn about our academic, sports, arts, and community service programs. Please call or email for information and to register.

Sat., June 17  - New Bloomfield, PA

Open House
Carson Long Military Academy
200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA, 17068, USA
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: CPT Michael Pray, 717-582-2121, michael.pray@carsonlong.org

Carson Long Military Academy cordially invites you to attend our Open House on our campus at 200 N. Carlisle St., New Bloomfield, PA 17068 on Saturday, June 17, 2017 from 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.

On campus events provide an opportunity to meet and talk to key individuals including the admissions team, faculty and staff, cadets and current parents, and the school president. It is a relaxed and informal affair with a briefing, tour, and scrumptious lunch provided with many opportunities to really drill down and ask those all important questions. Should you be so inclined, there are also opportunities for a more formal admissions interview. A typical on campus Open House schedule is below:

12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. - Registration / Meet and Greet.

1:00 p.m. - President's Briefing.

2:00 p.m. - 4.00 p.m. - Campus tour, lunch, interviews.

https://carsonlong.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/open_houses_201617

Recent Articles
5 Steps for Choosing a Boarding School
December 06, 2016
Choosing a boarding school involves several steps. We guide you through the process and offer advice and help.
Boarding Schools at a Glance
November 17, 2016
If you are just beginning to explore boarding schools, this article will give you an overview of the subject. We also point out a couple of things to watch for as you begin your exploration.
Schools in the NEPSAC Founders League
November 09, 2016
The New England Preparatory School Athletic Council was founded in 1942. It has grown from eleven schools to over one hundred sixty schools. More about NEPSAC and private school sports here.
Featured Schools
Featured Schools